We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We have stayed here a couple of times, both summer and winter. Excellent location about 100m from the main lift and you can ski to the front door - well across the road at least. Breakfasts are plentiful, the rooms are warm and clean; Frau Kaufmann couldn't be more friendly.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubaidickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We have just returned from a week skiing in Soll, which was, once again, fantastic! As mentioned in previous reviews the Pension is ideally situated for access to the Gondola and also for the village. The Pension is run by a lovely couple and rooms are warm, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good with a good variety (but of course this is Austria, not UK, so please expect an Austrian breakfast, not full English). Our room was a little bit small for a double, but it did have a great view and balcony. There is also a good boot store in the basement of the pension and, weather permitting you can pretty much ski in ski out. Pension Kaufmann might not have the frills of some other places in Soll, (although they do have free WiFi) but it is very good value pension and we shall be booking again.

Room Tip: Room 10 is a bit small, but has a balcony. Room 8 is larger, but no balcony
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katehSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here for few days at the end of march, very nice rooms and great service. A very short walk to the gondala makes a for a very easy start to the day. The ski hire shop at the gondala has a fantastic 'Valet' style ski storage service, you simply drop your skis in at the end of the day and next day take a seat while they bring your skis and boots to you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickCumiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

I stayed at the Pension Kaufmann for four nights in January for a skiing short break. I could not have asked for a better location. It is 200m from the gondola to the middle station and directly opposite the meeting point for one of the ski schools. A short walk down hill takes you in to the centre of town.

The owner is very helpful and the rooms, whilst simply furnished, are warm and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but there is plenty to eat. One of our party had to drop out at the last minute so we offered to pay for the unused bed. This was strongly refused and we only paid the single supplement

I will most certainly return here the next time I ski in Soll and at the price of €30/night, it leaves plenty of money to spend on enjoying the evenings

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendymN7853NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews