We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
75
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school office drag lift fantastic location nursery slopes chair lift no hesitation in recommending first floor family run main lift excellent food ski room next year a great stay every night the bus ski holiday gondola
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A nice sized and a cosy hotel near by the wandering paths and the mountains. The hotel is also quite near by the cities like Salzburg and Innsbrück. A very clean hotel, good food and a very helpfull staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swissapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This is a great hotel, especially during winter hollidays. Close to the main lift so you only need to put on your skis and go. Perfect for your family. If you need after-ski action just go across the street.

The hotel is newly renovated and the food is great. The personel is very nice and profecional.

I am planing to go next year again, and the next, and the next, and the next :)

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JonC2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This was our 4th year staying at Bergland for skiing and, once again, we have no complaints. We love that it is family run and not big and impersonal; the location is fantastic - we fall out of bed, collect skis and boots from the basement and walk across the road to the drag lift which takes us to the gondola up the mountain - then ski home to the hotel in the evening; the food is great, though I eat too much and have to plan a diet every year when I get home. We have booked for year 5 next year and looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We had a great stay in Bergland February 2018. We stayed with a family of 6 - 2 great parents - 2 parents - 2 kids of 6 and 9. We booked an apartment on the 3rd floor with 2 large bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms and and the duplexarea where the kids slept. Great balcony over the complete length of the apartment with wonderful views ! Apartment was super clean, hotel is super clean, ski room is greatly installed with heaters for the boots. Food from breakfast till dinner is excellent with a great variety of meat, fish and veg. Delicious !!
Location is great to the slopes, you either cross the street where you walk/ slide to the kids lift ( 100 meters ) which brings you to the Hochsolllift or you cross the street and wait for a bus which drops you off directly to the Hochsolllift ( 1 min ride ). In the afternoon ( snow permitting ) you ski all the way down and just cross the street again.
The town itself is 7 minutes walk from the hotel.
For the kids ski school it couldn't t be more easy : ski school office is in the hotel !!!!!!
Parking space outside great ! Overall a lovely stay and we booked already for next year !

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluefonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I have stayed in the Aparthotel Bergland since it was opened in the early 1980s. The hotel now has more rooms and the restaurant area that was originally only breakfast has been expanded and now provides evening dinner. However after all the changes the hotel retains the same high standards that it had in those early days. Everybody who travels to Austria knows of the high standards of cleanliness that operates hotels throughout the country but the Bergland takes it to an even higher level - absolutely spotless in not an understatement. If you are looking to feed yourself chicken and chips everynight and pizza for the kids then you have the wrong hotel albeit I have seen them offer such where requested but you will miss out on an outstanding dinner every night - five courses are normal and they offer either meat, fish or vegetarian option and the quality of the food is outstanding. Over the years I have taken a number of new guests there and the quality of the dinner is always mentioned as a reason to return. The hotel is perfectly situated on the road to the lifts and the bus stops outside the hotel for a very short ride. It is opposite the nursery slopes for beginners and the hotel owners operate the ski school and booking lessons couldn't be easier. Across the road is the ski and boot hire as well as any other gear that you may need to buy - a perfect location. The family Embacher have run the hotel from the opening in those 1980s and the whole family are the perfect hosts. For a first ski holiday there is no where better but like me, you will probably come back year after year to enjoy the whole atmosphere of Soll

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 488BobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews