We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
175
32
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall shuttle service rough concrete excellent food skiing holiday cleaning staff half board ski resort soup hotel owners free shuttle main course steel mountains spa austria anton
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Liked the modern architecture style of the hotel (concrete, steel and glass). The Breakfast and (7-course) Dinner were excellent, the staff super friendly.
The only downside is that the hotel shuttle bus only runs until 6 pm. A deadline we didn't make after the après ski.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our friends 30th birthday which was our first trip to St Anton.

We were greeted at the train station and promptly whisked up to the hotel. On arrived we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who helped take our bags to the room. Our room was modern and stylish with a mixture of wood, glass and concrete which worked really well. Out of our big glass windows was a small balcony with a fantastic alpine backdrop.

Each night there was a great selection of food with a 5 course meal that consisted of a starter followed by soup or sorbet. The large salad buffet changed nightly and this was then followed by a choice of meat, fish or vegetarian main. Lastly (if you weren't full by now) was desert and cheese. The food was well presented and tasty every night. Our only neutral feedback was that veal was on the menu quite a lot (but I really enjoyed the braised veal cheek). The staff were all great remembering preferences of cooking style etc which is to be expected of a hotel of this standard.

At first we were a little apprehensive because we had never heard of any of them, but all the wines which we ordered were very good.

The hotel has a welcoming spa area with steam room / sauna. Massages were available on request and a fairly reasonable rate. My wife used this facility and she had positive feedback about the massage and the lady giving them.

The only negative we could find with hotel Lux Alpinae were that the hair dryers were just about pointless. The only suggestion we had for the hotel was that they should get a hot tub as this would had propelled the hotel into another level!

We very much enjoyed our time here and if back in St Anton would stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyJRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This was our fourth visit and now it feels like coming home! Alex and Sabine are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much for them to make sure that your stay is comfortable, enjoyable and a wonderful memory to keep.

We were looked after especially well this year as my husband was there not to ski but to rest following an illness. An extra special eye was kept on him to make sure that he didn't miss out on meeting us for lunch and that he had everything he need to feel comfortable.

My son also left his pyjamas behind but they were posted right back to us!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Nice colours, nice rooms and fantastic menu every day. The service was excellent and very nice people from all different countries who work in the hitell. We had nice conversations every meal. I tried the massage and it was very good. The only thing we missed was the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion in the spa area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

What a gem!
Friendly staff, comfortable contemporary styled room, delicious dinner every night, great breakfast.
Mini bus to drop off and pick up from skiing.
We arrived late and were welcomed by John and Tanya, who were working that evening. They had saved us some dinner and made us feel very welcome.
Our son joined us every night as he was working in St Anton, and he also really enjoyed the relaxed ambience of the Lux Alpinae.
Loved our stay and would return without hesitation!
Absolutely deserves 5*****

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Baymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews