We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
317
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course dinner st anton breakfast and dinner view from the balcony perfect hotel morning and evening ski vacation the entire staff rooms are lovely short break room was large perfect stay half board sauna area michael austria mountains
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This was our second year back and Der Waldhof as we enjoyed our stay so much last year. The standard is just as high and we were made to feel very welcome by Andrea and Michael. We had a lovely week with friends and were incredibly well looked after by the team at Der Waldhof - it's hard to imagine getting the same level of service elsewhere. As may reviewers have mentioned here, the food is a real highlight and Michael and his team come up with some truly amazing dishes - it's some of the best meals we've tasted! We really can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KT2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived.
Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean.
Breakfast and dinner were always first class, with exemplary and friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble.
Quiet location with a regular shuttle taxi to the lifts each morning and convenient return buses in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

What an absolute gem. The property Is located about 1km from the town centre- an easy walk down, and if you don't feel up to the slog back, a taxi (numerous ) costs just €8.

In the mornings you can order a shuttle down to the station/bus terminal and nearby ski lifts, so your day is easy to get organized. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very spacious. Lots of cupboard and storage place- good for all that ski gear, though the skis and boots have a special arrangement (storage hire near the ski hire/bus terminal).

Probably the stand out part of Der Waldhof are Michael and Andrea. Michael produces amazing food, Andrea keeps the whole place humming-, in particular the dining room.

Every night there is a 4 course dinner, beautifully presented and all with a sophisticated touch that would not be out of place in the smartest of fine dining restaurants. Breakfast is beautifully presented and there is always a hot choice as well as bread, cereal, and fruit and something special. We stayed for 8 days. Not one dish was repeated during that time. A family member who was staying nearby, but joined us for all meals. It was his birthday, and although we didn't mention it, Andrea had noted it (from the ski passes ) and on the morning of the birthday, a glass of bubbles appeared at breakfast, and at dinner a Michael had baked a chocolate cake, which was presented with great flair, and a sparkler blazing on top.

Fantastic hospitality. The whole stay was simply amazing- if you can get a booking, just do it- don't search any more

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We were most impressed during our stay at Der Waldhof.
Attention to details was amazing, service first class. Rooms are comfortable and super clean.
But the huge surprise was the food! Both breakfast and dinner were at a very high standard. Five courses for dinner every night. I have not eaten this well in a long time! And breakfast was also amazing! Eggs cooked in any style, and cooked just for each hotel client, not found in a silver box where they have been there for hours, like in most other places.
At breakfast there is also a very generous "tower" at three levels containing lots of cheese, speak, ham, salami, plenty of exotic fruit, and, most days, freshly baked waffles (still warm!!).
What more could you ask from an hotel??

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fabio121019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

There is not too much more that I can add, as my travelling friend summed up our stay so beautifully in her review " Perfection at Der Waldhof". Just wanted to thank Andrea, Michael and their staff for making our holiday so memorable - it was our first European ski vacation! No request was too much and Andrea took care of all our bookings with promptness and the height of efficiency.
I can't say enough about the food both at breakfast - even toasted my bread, to an unbelievable evening feast , Chef Michael prepared a different menu each night- 5 courses, if you made it to the cheese plate!
Our comfortable, well appointed room had a beautiful view of the mountains and our fantastic weather - sunny, mild days - allowed me to even sit out on my deck one afternoon to breathe in more of the fresh mountain air.
This hotel is a "must stay" if you have the good fortune to ski at St. Anton ! Thank -you again Andrea and Michael.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaLoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews