We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
19
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
19
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony a la carte reception bathroom innsbruck
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

After being collected from airport without a hitch, we waited at least 10 minutes for a receptionist to arrive! Then when she did she was not the most welcoming of receptionists!

We went off to our room, which happened to be right opposite the lifts and stairwell! The room was large, light and airy. The bathroom was amazing. And the view from the balcony was a view I would never tire of! The only issues with the room was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities, the noise from the lift/other guests and the light switches next to the bed were out of reach!

We had a 4 course set menu included each evening. Food was delicious and very well presented. One evening though hubby did not like the set menu but was offered no alternative. After he complained to the reception he was told if he had ordered off the A la Carte he would have received €30 allowance.

The breakfast was very good and you could order omelette or any type of eggs that you wished. Excellent choice.

We didn’t get time to try the wellness area.

We arrived on Monday but the bar didn’t open until the Thursday evening! Nowhere to sit after dinner each night! And lack of atmosphere!

We would stay here again though because the location was excellent. Right next to tram station.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sueolszak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

very nice hotel out of the city , the rooms are very big with an amazing view on the village , it’s suitable for a couple or family or business trip also , we spend 3 nights but I didn’t tried the spa and fitness . The restaurant is good .

Room tip: The rooms in the right side have amazing view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadwa_zidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

A relatively new family hotel, very clean, nicely decorated large rooms in the foot hills of Innsbruck.

The breakfast was rather nice and the cross Austrian/Chinese menu was quite delicious.

The hotel seems to have a health and wellness ethos, but did not have a gym. However, you can cycle or hike around the area and be mesmerised by the scenery.

I stayed 3 days for work and very much enjoyed interacting with the family that owns the hotel specially the very charming younger son who kept us sufficiently watered at the bar till late.

They are pet friendly which is always a major bonus.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kensingtonyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the "dasMei" Hotel.
The welcome on the reception was as to be expected.
We were taken in our room in the first floor. The view from the balcony was really nice over the ski-jump area to the other side of Innsbruck.
The bathroom is seperated by a half transparent glas wall. Nice from design, but it takes some space to hang up clothes or towels.

For dinner we went into the restaurant and had the choice ouf the menu of the day. The main dish were not my favorites, so I could hev the choice from the "a la carte menue".
Here was the onliest point, I take out one point for the rating. For a 4 course menu it took 2,5 - 3 hours. It means we waitet very long time between the different dishes. The restaurant was at maximum 50% occupied.
On the second day it was better, but only 30% of tables were used.

The breakfast is really good with a high variety of food. My personal important view is on the scrambled eggs. At most breakfast in hotel a big box with half liquid eggs is presented - not in the "dasMEI". They have a smaller box with well done scrambled eggs und refill when empty!

For us it will be a pleasure to be back - with a little more traing and adjusted employees it will be 5 points for sure ;-)

Room tip: view to Innsbruck
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

excellent hotel, excellent location, restaurant offers chinese, thai and tirolean cuisine - especially local cuisine fantastic

owner is chinese family but comletely european style of running business, style, quality of the hotel and restaurant

a la carte only in the evening

will be acupuncture from end of february as service if well being package, yoga, Qigong

Room tip: any room is excellent i saw all what they have
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rottenbacher_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews