We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
17
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel offersnice bathroombreakfast buffetfantastic hotelhelmetsdinercoursesspagondolaski
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We just came back from a weeks’ skiing vacation at Hotel Tirol in Ischgl.

The hotel reception and dining rooms were renovated during the summer of 2017 and look very nice and modern, with some beautifully designed spaces.

The rooms we stayed in were fantastic!, probably one of the best rooms we stayed in at a ski village. Lovely decoration, all the amenities we needed (safe, TVs, spa towels and robes, comfy beds, etc)

The hotel offers half board. The breakfast buffet had decent selection of foods for everyone. The dinners were with 4/5 courses and had some fabulous delicacies and local dishes, very well presented and overall very good quality!

Spa area was great, clean and had all the needed facilities. One opportunity to improve is to have next to the afternoon tea at the spa some small snacks/fruits/dried fruits/nuts.

The best thing about the hotel was the service and the smile of all the staff, from reception to servers and the managers checking up on us every now and then.

Overall the hotel and vacation was great and I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Saltman347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltirol, Inhaber at Hotel Tirol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We are pleased to read such appreciative words.
This feedback is our best thanks!
The reception with entrance was rebuilt in May/June of this year.
Our "Bergkristall-Stuben" will shine in November of this year in new splendor.
It is very important for us that everything is consistent - from the "hardware" to the soulful ... without our great employees we would not be able to run our house like this.
For the food, our chef takes care of the best products from the region - quality is VERY important for us - in all respects.
Nice that you feel comfortable with us. We look forward to seeing you again - at any time and with all our hearts!
Her family ALOYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This 4* hotel in the center of Ischgl definitely deserves its rating. Beautiful spaceous rooms with all needed comfort. A very nice swimming pool. Breakfast and diner are excellent. The diner courses are very well presented , modern dishes with an austrian touch. Well done!
The staff is very friendly an helpfull. We were there for the last days of the summer season but the service and choice remained excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flapuit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltirol, Manager at Hotel Tirol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your memories of successful holidays in the HOTEL TIROL ISCHGL and delight family friends and acquaintances.

Every room in our house has an ambience which is unmistakeable. All the rooms are impressive, providing, state-of-the-art comfort and that unique TIROL feeling.

Local and just as creative, authentic Tyrolean and yet at the same time international in every facet. Our cuisine is a world full of variety, of pure passion for the new. We tried and tested and appreciatively staging the modern – and to do that from breakfast to the exclusive 5-course dinner in the evening. Every day you will enjoy the spice of real warmth and specialities from our region, which share our aspirations and yours too out of conviction and live with passion. Our kitchen stands for regionality in first class quality.

We hope to see us again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely superb !! Best fillet steak I have ever had (and I have had plenty all round the world) !!
Service was exceptional, extremely comfortable with very upmarket but relaxed feel about the restaurant.
Cost reasonably expensive, but comparable with other restaurants in Ischgl- would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone, but as you might expect it does get very busy, so you will need to book in advance to get a table.
Fabulous !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltirol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Tirol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017
Google Translation

Wir achten bei der Auswahl der Lebensmittel auf Regionalität / Qualität und bereiten alle Speisen stets frisch zu. FREUNDLICHKEIT wird bei uns GROSS geschrieben - das ist auch der Standard und wir versprechen Ihnen: wir machen in dieser Tonart weiter! Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Empfehlen Sie uns weiter und kommen Sie uns bald wieder besuchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Just returned from a weeks skiing
Fantastic Hotel, Family run and all the staff are efficient and friendly, nothing is enough trouble for them. Not many English in the resort and they did not have English breakfast Tea but they went and bought some for me.. Excellent food.
Lounge overlooks the street so if you like people watching it is perfect.
So close to the ski lift.
The Hotel is situated in the quite part of town. Dr's and supermarket close to the hotel. Plenty of great shops.
You have your own large heated locker in the boot room so you can leave everything under lock and key to dry our.
Spa & Pool is amazing, perfect to stay if you have any none skiers with you, they have everything on tap.
We always leave unfinished booze or toiletries for the Maid in the room and they even contacted us to say we had left something, would we like to have it posted back to us - amazing.

Room Tip: Suit on the back of the hotel with a Bath & Shower - excellent room 105
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltirol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Tirol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

A very warm GREAT GOD combined with a great THANK YOU for your evaluation which you give us.

We are pleased that you appreciate the central location (in the middle of the action). The fact that our kitchen team could convince you of the finest, with the best products of the region.

Without such great employees it would not be possible to lead such a house! We are very proud of every single one and promise you, our employees and also we will continue in this key!

Satisfied and grateful guests is the most beautiful gift for us.

We say "THANK YOU" and wish you a nice portion of anticipation for the next visit to Tyrol

Sincerely,
Family ALOYS and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I recommand Tirol Hotel in Ischgl, very nice location, near by cable car, the staff very caring.
Nice athmosphere and very good food. They have a lounge for smokers. Big and clean rooms, but what is most important, ski in/ ski out hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alexandruc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltirol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Tirol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback!
We are very happy to see you soonest!
Yours,
Family Aloys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews