We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern flavors”
Review of Lucy Wang

Lucy Wang
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$91
Cuisines: Sushi, French, Japanese, Healthy
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Nice looking restaurant with a bar for trendy cocktails. Modern, tasty flavors, a large selection of sushis. Innovative ingredients and cookiet.

Thank LadyItameri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This is without doubt the best restaurant in town. The food was amazing! The tuna tartar, avocado and crab starter and the sushi rolls... wow! It's more expensive than the other restaurants but if you can afford it, want to celebrate or just want to treat yourself with a great dinner - you must go!

Thank 198guyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Gorgeous place, had a romantic dinner and couldn’t be more perfect, ambiance 5 star place and romantic deco and music in trendy sexy beats.. Food is impeccable! Tried two sushi rolls and both were perfect taste, size and good combination of the ingredients. Besides great fresh sushi the restaurant offers an irresistible and creative entrees and main courses combining the Asian, European and internationally famous foods... we tried best scallops so famous in Miami ;) can’t wait to be back soon!

Thank Lera d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan J, Resident DJ at Lucy Wang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Lera
Always a pleasure being your host. Your review is music to my ears especially because you have been to so many amazing places all around the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had an early reservation (18.00) and were the only people in our sight in the restaurant for quite some time. However it really didn't bother me at all, we didn't feel lonely and the staff was very attentive and nice.

Staff recommended dishes for our 7 year old son by themselves which I really appreciate. We were told he could mix and match whatever they had in the kitchen, and they could also do pasta if he didn't want something form the normal menu.

We also asked for some sushi that wasn't on the menu and that was no problem at all. They seemed very flexible in order for us to have the best meal possible.

We had sushi to start with and it was excellent both in taste and presentation. Couldn't ask for more at all.

Then we were waiting quite some time for our main course (tuna and miso black cod). Our waitress came by and told us they had an accident with my dish in the kitchen and would have to make a whole new one and that they were very sorry.

We had a good time so it really didn't matter that much and the wine was great and we just had some more while we waited :-)

However I was a little worried about timing because we knew someone was having our table afterwards, but I think the staff handled everything so perfect. We never felt they were waiting to throw us out because of the new guests, we could have dessert if we wanted (but we were full so didn't).

No, this is not a cheap place, but I think it's all worth the money and I think it's reasonably priced considering what quality you get. This is not an average meal. We loved everything and we'll make sure to come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophieHendriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lucy Wang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sophie
What can i say? This may be one of the most accurate reviews of how we ideally handle things at Lucy Wang. Whenever we have the time, we make every wish come true. (on a busy Friday night things look different ;)) I am especially happy, you find Lucy Wang reasonably priced for this often an issue for other customers. So please be back soon, or visit us on Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

A place for excellent asian food in the center of ski resort . Very elegant with nice music . Miso soup and sashimi for starter , cod with spring rolls for a main dish - all very tasty , served in a atractive way. Waitresses professional , making nice atmosphere . One remark - one more waiter would help to speed up service . It was a very nice evening with great food .

Thank mariuszg206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan J, resident dj at Lucy Wang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mariusz G
Thank you so much for giving us such a favourable review. Yes, yesterday we reached our limits. One more table and we would have been seriously fu...... Thank you for commenting about music, that's my trait. Please come back soon and bring your friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucy Wang also viewed

 

Been to Lucy Wang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing