We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
141
32
4
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
32
4
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening packed lunch every aspect wine selection breakfast buffet austrian wines silvretta card cable car ski hotel fimba lift apres ski thomas inghams micheal spa switzerland disco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Food is good and the wine selection of a very high standard. Very good rooms, well appointed to a good standard. Spa being updated for 2018 / 19, so will be even better next year.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NigelLRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your highly valued feedback from your recent visit.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the "Post".

Best regards from sunny Ischgl
Family Wolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Great location easy quick walk to the Dorftunnel and lift to main area and skiing school. Excellent dining room, food and wine menu. First class hospitality too. Proves you get what you pay for - will go again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Andrew,

thank you for your beeing our guest.

We are happy that you were satisfied and to read that you will go again. See you next year!

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This hotel has a circular wine bar with an adjoining terrace, which serves a huge range of Champagnes and, more interestingly, Austrian Wines. The bar staff are charming, helpful and knowledgeable, and the atmosphere is calm and welcoming. Prices are a little higher than comparable places in Ischgl, but still very reasonable. If you like the kind of Apres-ski that means a quiet talk with friends over a nice glass of wine, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vyletporadce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your lovely impressions with other guests.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great time in our winebar Ursprung.

Hopefully see you there again :-)

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

A wonderful place in every aspect. Located in the center of Ischgl you have access to all the lifts within walking distance. Wonderful Spa to relax and recharge batteries. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Must see !

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Straccoligno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

we would like to say thank you for your great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel is a wonderful place in every aspect.

It would be great to welcome you next winter again.

Best regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

How can you improve on perfection. We have visited Hotel Post for a fortnight for 3 consecutive years and amazingly it get better every year. the attention to detail is first class.
THE FOOD IS AMAZING , HOW YOU CAN SELECT 3 DIFFERENT SOUPS EVERY EVENING WITHOUT REPETITION IN 14 DAYS IS AMAZING. THE FOOD PRESENTATION DESERVES A MICHELIN STAR !

All the staff are friendly, efficient and professional. Special mention must be made of Melanie who is a real star.
Also our guides Michael & Thomas who cannot do enough for you whether it be walking, cycling or cross bow shooting.

We certainly hope to return and would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geoffangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor.
We appreciate to read that you were enthusiastic after your 3rd stay in our hotel. We'll forward the compliment for the menu and for the food to our chef and his team and as well the nice feedback to Melanie, Thomas and Michael.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Ischgl
Family Wolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews