We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kardona - a very good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Kardona
Ranked #18 of 107 Ischgl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We travelled in a group of 4 persons and stayed in Kardona for 11 days in December/January. The place is very cosy and clean. Rooms are decorated in rustic style (dark wood) and cleaned on daily basis.

The location looks like the outskirts of Ischgl but in fact it's only a few minutes walk to the town centre and gondola. The breakfast is definitely above average for a 3-star standard and the breakfast room offers a hypnotizing panoramic view over Ischgl. The owners are very helpful, exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome from the start.

Ischgl is generally an expensive place to stay compared to other Austrian resorts but this hotel offers good price/quality ratio. The big advantage is that Kardona is very quiet at night - you don't hear your neighbours much and there's very little traffic outside. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and we hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KardonaJehle, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Kardona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your nice words!!!

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our house!
We hope to meet you to another time again!

All the best
Family JEHLE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed in an apartment for almost a week and were really happy with our stay. A family run hotel, they have everything you might need. The location was great, access to a ski locker was amazing, and the sauna was a nice extra. The room was clean and comfortable and the owner was a gem.

The only complaints I have is #1) having to pay the deposit via money transfer. Almost anything else - paypal, credit card, would have been more convenient and less costly. Hopefully our advice gets taken for other North Americans in 2017. and #2) the wifi didn't work in the evenings. So basically, after skiing, when everyone was in the hotel, there was no wifi. Neither of these were deal-breakers, and the value for money was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindacycleTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KardonaJehle, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Kardona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! We are very pleased that we have managed to take care of you and to spoil you!

Our small & cosy SAUNA with steam bath and infra-red cabin is to invite you to relax.

Your note for credit card payment is a good idea - we will be happy to think about it!

Concerning the WIFI: this was completely renewed and now functions smoothly! Often it is when all guests use the Internet at the same time that it is a bit slower ...

Come back soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The owners (a middle aged couple) were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. Room looks old fashioned and bed sheets are synthetic, but no big deal as it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, varied and with attention to detail. Good location, at walking distance from the center but away from the noise at night. Great value!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DayVayWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KardonaJehle, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Kardona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

GREATY to get such nice lines!

We have been running our business for more than 30 years, and are proud that our guests still feel very comfortable with us!

This is our long-standing endeavor and we promise you: we continue in this key!

Recommend us and come back to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Our apartment was very clean and well maintained, quite old fashioned but in a nice way. The bathroom was really modern with a great shower.
We did not have breakfast as it was 11euro which we thought was a bit expensive.
Location is on the edge of town so a 8-10 minute walk to the lift and a small number of bars and restaurants. To get to the main street with the majority of bars and restaurants was a 20 minute walk...if you want to make the most of the nightlife think carefully about location....I would stay closer to the main drag another time.
If you plan to self cater or are happy with the limited number of eating options nearby then I think this is a good option as great value for money and friendly family.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nikki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulLena11, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Kardona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

We would be pleased if you felt comfortable in our house.
We attach great importance to hospitality and that we make your holiday for you so that you like to come back to us.

We look forward to seeing you again. Nicely, that all our efforts to ensure high quality and worth you perceive our house so positive!
Recommend us! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments for a week. The hotel has everything you could need and want. Everything appears to be newly renovated. The apartment is bright and very cute with a fully equipped kitchen. There is a lift in the building and a decent sauna area. The building is just in the outskirts of Ischgl, close enough for a quick 10min walk to the lifts or town, but far enough out not to be noisy. Kardona also have a hotel depot at the lift where for only 10€/week you can leave your snowboards & boots so that you don't have to carry them every day. The hotel is right along a pretty little river and you have a view of all of Ischgl including the mountain from the balcony. They have a cute bread service for the morning. One day we arrived back at the hotel and found complimentary freshly made apple strudel awaiting us. I also had my birthday there and we arrived home to find a little bottle of champagne with some chocolates! The service was friendly - they did everything they could for us. We will definitely stay at Karfina

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
503 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Garni Alpenstern
Hotel Garni Alpenstern
#31 of 43 in Ischgl
24 reviews
1.2 km away
Schlosshotel Romantica
Schlosshotel Romantica
#23 of 43 in Ischgl
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#12 of 43 in Ischgl
86 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Albona
Hotel Albona
#22 of 43 in Ischgl
102 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Alp Larain
Hotel Alp Larain
#8 of 107 in Ischgl
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Kardona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Kardona

Address: St.Antoniusweg 15, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ischgl
Price Range: €94 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Kardona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Kardona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing