We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
83
63
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
63
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of townzell amexcellent hotelbreakfast and dinnerski liftcentral locationthe hotel managerrestaurants and barsthere is no air conditioningwould definitely stay here againapres skicity express liftski tripnoisebalconyskiiaustria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I had been to Zell many years ago but couldn't really remember the layout of the town. This hotel was perfectly located and very close to the City Express lift and right near to the Hervis ski rental that we used.
A very comfortable apartment with great reception staff and very close to a well stocked supermarket. Will definately be back. Xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Hotel Grüner Baum is situated in the heart of the lovely city of Zell Am See. The best part of this hotel is its close proximity to Skii Bahns and loads and loads of party places. A very modern place with amazing amenities and definitely I am coming back here again! :)

What makes this place amazing ?
+ Amazing location
+ Modern rooms with wonderful bathroom and bedroom
+ The patios make your mornings amazing
+ Big Screen TV
+ They had excellent menu for breakfast
+ The dinner was also included
+ One of the BEST "Free" hotel food I have ever had. I have never had such an amazing food in any of the other "branded" hotel
+ Ground floor Closet for Ski Sets and Shoes
+ Amazing Spa. After a tough day of Skiing, it is always amazing to relax at the Spa there.

All in all, I would definitely say this is an awesome place for the money we pay here.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the mountains on the top most floor. Always amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreyas2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Excellent room, big and comfortable, great mountain view, large bathroom. Very clean, nice atmosphere. Breakfast with lots of choices. Wonderful service, nice people. Very good facilities - ski room, sauna. Free parking. Very good phonic isolation. Very good location in Zell am See - close to the Schmitten ski slope, to the railway station, to the lake, to stores. Everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain slope offer great view and are quite.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zait A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef001, Manager at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks so much for the good feedback. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week with a group of friends.The rooms were very comfortable, lots of storage space; and the bathrooms and the separate shower was very welcome.
Breakfast was generous and the restaurant/bar served delicious meals.The hotel is very well positioned in the centre of town and a short walk to the cityexpress ski lift.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maryann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef001, Manager at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello thanks so much the good comment. We are happy that you had a nice stay.
Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Just back from xmas skiing trip to Zel, we were a family of 5 and the hotel was very friendly , food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner
Hotel is kept very clean
I could not come up with any recommendations to improve our stay
Well done Gruner Baum

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicky022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews