We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night trip, so cosy! ”
Review of Hotel Seehof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seehof
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect! The location was great and although I didn’t get a lake side room, the view of the mountains was great. Friendly staff and cosy beds. Added on the breakfast which was nice, nothing fancy but just what you needed to start the day. Only thing I can think of that wasn’t good was the shower pressure but other than that it was great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

As a railway enthusiast, and knowing the hotel was immediately next to the railway, I requested a balcony room with lake(and railway) view. The view was great, of both the lake and the mountains and the trains. Despite the closeness of the railway our sleep was never disturbed.
Breakfast was fine and also with a lake,mountain and railway view.
If I come back to Zell am See, for a third time, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Balcony with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bomphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehofzellamsee, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Bomphs, thank you very much for the great review! And come back soon!
Kindest regards,
Johann Hacksteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff are nice, especially the owner! She is cute and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good, we got many choices even for Muslim. We stayed one night without lake view and one night with it. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and didn't have noise problem.

飯店員工親切友善,尤其老闆夫婦,非常熱心可愛! 早餐在奧地利算豐盛好吃,對穆斯林野蠻多選擇的! 面湖房間其實不會受到火車影響,我們還是睡得很好,還有美麗風景可以欣賞,強力推薦喔!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hui-Yun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is opposite of Zell am see Lake.
Near everything really. Room is small without A/C only small fan is provided. Breakfast is good. The elevator is very small holds 03 persons only. Workers of the hotel are very kind and make your stay wonderful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location along the lake side. We stayed for only one night during our trip to Kroatia. We had a warm welcome from the lady at the reception desk and we had delicious diner in the restaurant of the hotel. A place to go back next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
597 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
1,188 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
0.7 km away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#13 of 42 in Zell am See
395 reviews
2.1 km away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Address: Salzmannstrasse 3, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Zell am See
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: €100 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy Traditional Hotel embedded between the unique mountain lake and the historic town centre of Zell am See. As a family run Hotel we stand for an exceptional personal service. It is our aim for your holiday to be as pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehof Hotel Zell Am See
Seehof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing