We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
292
77
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
77
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway line room overlooking the lake zell am train noise superb views hot and cold food friendly hotel ski trip beautiful lake crazy daisy half board few minutes walk third floor city express home from home town centre ski lift
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

As a railway enthusiast, and knowing the hotel was immediately next to the railway, I requested a balcony room with lake(and railway) view. The view was great, of both the lake and the mountains and the trains. Despite the closeness of the railway our sleep was never disturbed.
Breakfast was fine and also with a lake,mountain and railway view.
If I come back to Zell am See, for a third time, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Balcony with lake view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bomphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehofzellamsee, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Bomphs, thank you very much for the great review! And come back soon!
Kindest regards,
Johann Hacksteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff are nice, especially the owner! She is cute and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good, we got many choices even for Muslim. We stayed one night without lake view and one night with it. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and didn't have noise problem.

飯店員工親切友善,尤其老闆夫婦,非常熱心可愛! 早餐在奧地利算豐盛好吃,對穆斯林野蠻多選擇的! 面湖房間其實不會受到火車影響,我們還是睡得很好,還有美麗風景可以欣賞,強力推薦喔!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hui-Yun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is opposite of Zell am see Lake.
Near everything really. Room is small without A/C only small fan is provided. Breakfast is good. The elevator is very small holds 03 persons only. Workers of the hotel are very kind and make your stay wonderful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location along the lake side. We stayed for only one night during our trip to Kroatia. We had a warm welcome from the lady at the reception desk and we had delicious diner in the restaurant of the hotel. A place to go back next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Pros:

1) super view if you ask for the lake side rooms
2) good breakfast buffet
3) very friendly owners and helpful as well
4) located very centrally and close to all the attractions

Really liked the hotel. Quaint and peaceful, overlooking the lake. Nothing to complain. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank themanfromearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews