We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
209
25
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
25
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two brothers on arrival cakes course dinner sleigh ride summer card massage jets the bus free access family run hotel town centre for making our holiday minute walk relaxation area lake cruise welcome drink lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Berner for 14 nights from 4th July. We arrived late to a lovely platter of food in our room. We were greeted warmly the next morning and the excellent hospitality remained right until the end of our trip from all members of staff.
We enjoyed exploring the local areas thanks to the brilliant summer card which offers super savings. After a lovely morning walking we loved going to the gorgeous pool area to relax and unwind.
Each evening the 4 course meal was delicious and no meal was ever repeated despite the fact we were there for 14 nights. We enjoyed meeting and chatting to other guests and discussing our day’s adventures.
We enjoyed sampling some local Schnapps and local bars thanks to Christoph who took great care to ensure all his guests were having a lovely time!!
We can’t wait to go back!!
“Prost ”
Ursula and Jen xx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ursula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Berner for a week in early July in a Junior Suite Room with balcony. The room had a good view of both the lake and the mountainside. The room comprised a comfortable double bed, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard storage, settee, table, telephone, flat screen TV, minibar, etc. Separate WC and Bathroom. Bathroom with full sized bath / shower and basin. Complimentary toiletries provided. There were two chairs and a table on the balcony. Everything and everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean.
Our booking included half board. All food at breakfast and in the evening was varied and excellent. In particular the evening meal consisted of six separate full courses with a choice on three of them - all first class. Cakes provided in the afternoon.
It is often said that staff at hotels are very good - however I have to say that the staff at Hotel Berner go to another level - without exception every member of staff was so friendly and helpful and seemed to be genuinely concerned that we had an enjoyable time with advice, etc. It was impressive that staff remembered our names from day one. Great attention to detail including a new leaflet each day on our restaurant table with suggested activities and umbrellas provided for the use of guests and more.
There is a very nice swimming pool area with comfortable sun beds and sunshades. Towels provided at pool.
Bookings include a "Kapron Card" which is invaluable giving access to all mountain lifts in the area free of charge plus Lake cruise and unlimited use of busses for payment of 1 euro a time and more. (We went to the top of Kitzsteinhorn at 3,000 meters on four lifts - would have cost us 48 Euros each)
The Hotel is situated a short downhill walk to the town and lake. Also close to the Bus Station - bus service is excellent.
All in all a wonderful stay for which we are very grateful to the Berner brothers and their staff. We will certainly return and can very strongly recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite with balcony and view of both lake and mountainside - excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, lots of advice on places to visit, excellent food, good location in a quiet part of town close to the Schmitten chair lift. We thoroughly enjoyed the week and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel and pool just amazing in the winter we shall return , staff fantastic too, rooms so nice with sofas and balconies, breakfast provided for early departure too, skiing in Zell am zee is great lifts good , and kaprun glasier skiing is great and for non skiers too , walk through a tunnel museum in the mountains was cool to a view point must be done

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Me and my husband have just returned from a fantastic week staying at this hotel. Everything was superb: a welcome drink on our late arrival as well as something to eat waiting in our room, the room itself was great with a wonderful shower, the food was delicious and well presented, the location of the hotel is excellent and close enough to the town and the bus station, beautiful swimming pool, weather was hot and sunny, free cakes in the afternoon :) , a free drink with your evening meal every night, hotel providing guests with the summer card which allowed us to do lots of amazing and memorable things for 'free'.
Over all we could not fault anything it was really a wonderful holiday....special thanks go to Nadja who looked after us during our stay here, she is lovely and a real credit to the hotel - thank you. This was our first time in Austria and we had such a great time and met some really lovely guests in the hotel that we hope to be back soon for another holiday, thanks again - Paul & Emma

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews