We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Post
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kendler(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interstar Hotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$180
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpine Palace(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$329
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpinresort Sport & Spa(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saalbacher Hof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$191
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel eva,VILLAGE(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$212
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panther(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosentalerhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel eva,GARDEN(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
65
27
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
27
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla gloriareal pityboot rooman ideal locationski schoolbreakfast buffetthe ski hire shopwine listski roomrooms are comfortablefriendly atmospheregala dinnerbars and restaurantspublic areasover christmaswellness areaspa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice and big room with view over the mountains and we only booked a standard.
We used the good mountain bikes for a long ride in the mountains. To our surprise when we checked out it was one of the many things included in the room
But the most amazing was the fantastic service minded people.
I usually don't write reviews do to we travel too much but needed to do it this time.
Go there and will be surprised.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mariesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The food (both breakfast and dinner) was faultless, great quality and quantity. Service was good. The hotel has a nice bar and in general the hotel is nicely decorated.
Hotel location is excellent, close to everything and Saalbach itself is a nice village. Wellness center is small though and it is a real pity about the smoking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This hotel has an ideal location in one of the squares in Saalbach, close to the ski school and lifts (and shops and bars). The ambience of the place is special - welcoming, wonderful staff, so comfortable with a beautiful dining room (food is excellent) and large, nicely decorated bedrooms. Swimming pool, spa, a lively bar. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Went to this hotel as the Ski Rep for a UK holiday firm. The food for the Brits was tailored to their taste however the restaurant was patronised by large numbers of locals on a regular basis with good Austrian food. Rooms clean and well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful. Village charming.

Room Tip: Rear rooms face outwards from the village
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter Nigel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our late booking provided no other options in the town, so we took this booking as the best we could find. The location is great, the restaurant staff and service was always one of willingness, extremely helpful, and friendly so much so that we were not surprised to find out that they are not local origin. The breakfast buffet was substantial but never changed from day to day, everything from the sausages to fruit was identical daily. Perhaps eggs to order, freshly squeezed orange juice and some decent coffee could lift the standard somewhat. Our Room in Villa Gloria was a very good size, albeit that the decor and bathroom is very outdated. Small inconvenient shower with oversized tap fittings, however a large bath. But a lack of hotel amenities was duly noted, no shower caps, no body lotion etc, just an all in one shower gel shampoo dispenser is not fitting within a four star hotel charging these prices. Also the tiniest little bath towels were irritating, but the gowns and slippers were much appreciated, as was the bottled water albeit not always replenished daily. No tea coffee facility in the room or readily available elsewhere in the hotel. Dinner was very enjoyable and above expectations as the courses tended to deviate from the usual Austrian fare. The deserts particularly were very innovative. In our six evenings there nothing was repeated, even the salad buffet had variations. The Wellness area excluding the adults only nude portion was dismal, we have experienced far better facilities at three star hotels. The nude area was better equipped but not conducive to visiting with ones teenage daughters. The ski room did not cope with the amount of guests storing equipment, we decided to rent lockers at the ski hire instead. I cannot agree enough with all those who abhor the permission of smoking in indoor public areas, it appears to be a legitimate legal position for smoking to be permitted in bars and restaurants with bars. Good news is that despite 52% of the male Austrian population smoke the smoking laws are due to change in May 2018.
In future if booking in advance we would take more time to shop around for a better product for the same spend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holi4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews