We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
65
27
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
27
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boot room ski school the ski hire shop rooms are comfortable spa area ski trip skiing slopes supermarket snow
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Went to this hotel as the Ski Rep for a UK holiday firm. The food for the Brits was tailored to their taste however the restaurant was patronised by large numbers of locals on a regular basis with good Austrian food. Rooms clean and well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful. Village charming.

Room tip: Rear rooms face outwards from the village
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter Nigel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our late booking provided no other options in the town, so we took this booking as the best we could find. The location is great, the restaurant staff and service was always one of willingness, extremely helpful, and friendly so much so that we were not surprised to find out that they are not local origin. The breakfast buffet was substantial but never changed from day to day, everything from the sausages to fruit was identical daily. Perhaps eggs to order, freshly squeezed orange juice and some decent coffee could lift the standard somewhat. Our Room in Villa Gloria was a very good size, albeit that the decor and bathroom is very outdated. Small inconvenient shower with oversized tap fittings, however a large bath. But a lack of hotel amenities was duly noted, no shower caps, no body lotion etc, just an all in one shower gel shampoo dispenser is not fitting within a four star hotel charging these prices. Also the tiniest little bath towels were irritating, but the gowns and slippers were much appreciated, as was the bottled water albeit not always replenished daily. No tea coffee facility in the room or readily available elsewhere in the hotel. Dinner was very enjoyable and above expectations as the courses tended to deviate from the usual Austrian fare. The deserts particularly were very innovative. In our six evenings there nothing was repeated, even the salad buffet had variations. The Wellness area excluding the adults only nude portion was dismal, we have experienced far better facilities at three star hotels. The nude area was better equipped but not conducive to visiting with ones teenage daughters. The ski room did not cope with the amount of guests storing equipment, we decided to rent lockers at the ski hire instead. I cannot agree enough with all those who abhor the permission of smoking in indoor public areas, it appears to be a legitimate legal position for smoking to be permitted in bars and restaurants with bars. Good news is that despite 52% of the male Austrian population smoke the smoking laws are due to change in May 2018.
In future if booking in advance we would take more time to shop around for a better product for the same spend.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holi4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in hotel Post. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were flexible when we arrived early.
But whats up with the smoking in the lobby? We were there with children, who very much dislike smoke, and so do we. We sat at our dinner table at night playing games, because there was no other good smoke-free spot to sit and relax.
Apparently all of Austria still has smoking and non-smoking sections, which is very archaic to me.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ilonka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the early afternoon and was given two small crampy rooms in the old building. We asked for a better room, and got a slightly bigger one. The ski room was overfilled, our table in the resurant for the week was in a dark corner. We complained and got a good table by the big windows. The staff and management was not too service minded, and found the word no easier than the word yes. Ski cards could not be provided. The five coarse dinner was very nice. Nice and quiet atmosphere in the restaurant. Wine very good. Restaurant staff friendly and service good. Breakfast was good, but the staff was unwilling to make omelets etc. on request. No wifi in the room. The sauna was nude only, which might be embaresting when visiting with friends and friends wives. The stay was very high prised for a 4 star hotel. Look for other alternatives.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hotellgjest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We were impressed at the first sight BUT;
- it s not ski to door;
- wellness is too small, especially pool;
- breakfast is boring; dinner too/ except main dishes;
- stuff..sandra is queen of the staff, others don't deserve to work in such rated hotel

At the end, doesn't offer value for money!

Rgds
Denis

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G2804FHdenisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews