We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
109
26
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
26
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel packed lunch joker card shared balcony star cuisine sandwich bags swimmimg pool booked directly dessert buffet outstanding holiday free access steam room fresh fruit inghams holiday hotel organised five courses brilliant hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Management and staff couldn't be more helpful from the off. Booked by e mail and a phone call. All very relaxed but all went according to plan including airport pickup.

Very well appointed classic Alpine Second floor front bedroom overlooking High Street which if you sleep with the window open means you hear the late night revellers come home. Not a problem with the window shut.

Food and waiting staff very good with substantial Alpine Fayre and waiting staff that can't do enough for you.

The ski room has all the mod cons with heated boot racks and lockable ski lockers but it is a little on the small side for the number of visitors. Just an observation.

The wellness area is very nicely done and I had a very good sports massage mid week. The upper rest area is a series of waterbeds which are again very relaxing as long as there aren't too many noisy kids in the adjacent pool.

All in all a great stay and really nice people.

Room Tip: Front 4th and 5th have best view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. The local action is perfect giving easy access to two gondolas and in the centre of the village.
The food is excellent but the real winner are the staff. From Dede in the bar to reception staff and our favourites Peter and Lisa who looked after 60 Elliotts staff and customers so well in the restaurant.
Perfect trip great people great hotel can't wait to go back. Thank you everyone at the Glemmtalerhof.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 2013elliotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel couldn't be better located in the centre of Hinterglem for shops, lifts, bars and in-town apres ski! No more than an 5-minute walk to the slopes.

We chose this hotel independently but the hotel offered a pick up service from Salzburg airport (at a price). The reception staff were helpful, the hotel is in Typical tyrollean style with a modern lilt. A small friendly bar area with a barman that makes stunning g&t's, very friendly restaurant staff, clean well appointed rooms although we didn't have a bath, just a large shower.

Breakfast is as substantial as you want it to be and the selection is huge... fruits, cereals, selections of breads, hams, cheeses, freshly cooked eggs, omelettes, bacon, etc. Dinners varied each evening and we're usually at least 4/5 courses... fairly typical!

On the downside... the street-side rooms are noisy from revellers and the bar next door but this does stop about 7 pm. The rooms are too warm but this is unusual for Austrian ski hotels. This does mean, even with radiators turned off in the bedroom, we had to sleep with the windows opened which meant being woken by late night revellers singing through town.

There is a good spa area with swimming pool, saunas and treatments. The only gripe would be that they allow the children to scream, splash and shout so not somewhere to go if you want to relax at the end of a day's skiing... the acoustics seemed to heighten the noise!

All in all, a good ski hotel if you want to have a bit of luxury, good location and fun! The fun part comes with the resort... the Austrians do fun well!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ABANtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Visited the restaurant for lunch. Tried Asian specialities but it was real disappointment. It seems like the Chef is trying to experiment but has no clue about Asian cuisine...
And even the basic dish such as Caprese was served with radish, cucumbers and peanuts...

Would have given two stars only but the service was good so one star up.

Can't really recommend for lunch/dinner...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RH_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Me, My husband and two children (18 months and five) stayed for a week in August. The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and willing to help, Stephan at reception was always very helpful and friendly. The hotel was immaculate, the pool area clean and relaxing and the food was beautiful. We asked for the key to the playroom on a few occasions to entertain the little ones, we got loads of use from our joker card and went to captain Hooks outdoor pool which the children really enjoyed. There was a good variety of gondolas in the area with lovely walks and amazing views at the top. We used the Joker card to go on the noddy train to Baum Zipelweg and went on the tree top walk which was pleasant (we got a slight discount on the tree top walk with the joker card). The village had a nice amenities and lovely park for the children. The five course dining was amazing but due to our children been young was a challenge for us to get through so we will probably return when they can appreciate this a bit more. The daily picnic was a great added bonus and kept us going until tea time so it felt more like full board. I would recommend this hotel due to its fantastic location and hard working staff. Ich Liebe Glemmtalerhof

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews