We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
336
50
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
50
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school mood lighting all inclusive hotel alpine resort junior suite all inclusive concept fantastic hotel until midnight all inclusive package boot room next year spiral staircase annex building our waiter outdoor jacuzzi half term summer break
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a brilliant week at the Alpinresort. The food was awesome and the staff lovely. There is a different cocktail each night and we tried them all! The sauna / pool spa area was very pleasant and the inside/outside pool is a nice touch. Saalbach is also a great ski/snowboard area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iambeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is the first time I have taken my young children on a ski holiday. The Alpinresort was quite frankly amazing. The All Inclusive meant that all our children's need were met. If you've ever come off the slopes with a hungry child you'll know what I mean. And i t was pretty amazing for the adults as well!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Wow where to start the service at this hotel is exceptional. We stayed for a week over New Year. The hotel was fully booked but the service or smiles from the staff never faltered.
I am fortunate to travel a great deal and have stayed in a number of world class hotels, however the Alpinresort puts many big hotel groups to shame for the quality of service the hardworking staff provide.
Although fully inclusive the evening meals were incredible and it is obvious that only the finest ingredients were used. The wine to accompany was first rate, it is obvious that the hotel has an extremely gifted chef. The service we received at dinner was prompt and again with a smile.
Our suites were immaculately presented our entire stay. The room was incredibly well appointed and a good size.
The swimming pool spa area and public areas were also incredibly clean.
The bar staff were equally as friendly and hardworking particularly on a very busy New Years Eve.
The hotel has its own ski hire shop which is incredibly convenient. A short walk to 2 ski lifts adds to the convenience. Although centrally placed the hotel is extremely quiet.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it's a small family run hotel that offers a high standard of service and cuisine that can certainly beat many high end hotel chains. We hope to return in the near future.

Room tip: Suites are spacious
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely superb hotel. Staff were amazing and always went the extra mile especially Charlie , Yvette and Barman Elvis was a true gentleman.
Fabulous food and served very quickly. Hotel and rooms were immaculate.
Stone throw away from snow academy if ski lessons are needed.
Don't think about it .... just book it. You WON'T be disappointed.

DO NOT BOOK VIA CRYSTAL !!!!!! ... BOOK DIRECT

The only negative. I would not use Crystal again very un organised. Short flight. Only to be left on a coach for in carpark for hour and a half. Then dropped to a freezing cold carpark for 20 minutes waiting for minibus.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel in Saalbach-catering for the ski enthusiast! the reception staff, waitering staff and housekeeping gets a pat on the back. Very professional and friendly service!! This hotel offers full board accommodation - and the variety of food does not disappoint - breakfast is a lovely spread of a hot and cold buffet! Coming back from the slopes for lunch is a treat - "soul" food that is hearty and delicious is on offer! Dinner is a 3 course gourmet delight- beautifully presented and tasty!! The swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi was pure bliss-this is truly a highly recommended hotel! Thank you to the owner who regularly checked up on all the guests to ensure everything was to our liking and ALL the staff you made this an unforgettable week !!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laugho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews