We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kendler(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$271
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interstar Hotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$215
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$405
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel eva,VILLAGE(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$251
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpine Palace(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$329
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saalbacher Hof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$232
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel eva,GARDEN(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$188
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residenz Hochalm(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panther(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Barbarahof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelboot roomski roomvalleybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Clean friendly hotel, food basic but of a good standard. Rooms modern and spotless. The bar area is quiet and not much going on après ski, however the staff are pleasent and helpful! If you like lively après ski in the hotel where you stay probably not for you, would be great for a young family!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mypithat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel Hertzblut is located just a outside the city center of Saalbach and a couple minutes walk away from the ski-lift. It has a spacious ski-room and a spa with multiples sauna's and a steam room. The rooms are look fresh and modern, not your tipical Austrian room. The breakfast is also good, but when you want to eat somewhat later (after 9 a.m.) some ingredients like eggs or fruits tend to have run out.
I would recommond this hotel for those who are not looking for a tipical wintersport hotel with good facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robjanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The annual boys ski trip to Austria tends to lead us to a 4* half board route - great food, spa etc. But in these tougher times, a lower cost option was on the agenda.

We found the Herzblut in December - probably still under construction at the time - for our early Feb 2012 trip. Despite a lack of finished property photos and no user reviews - we took a gamble and booked 2 x rooms. Costing around €90 per person per night B&B.

From our arrival very late on Thursday until we left at lunch on Monday we had excellent service from the seemingly few staff. The bar was kept open for a vital post 3 hr drive beer - despite its usual close time of midnight. Breakfast service was also fine - room kept very clean.

Rooms were large, if a little sparse but it was all functional. Brand new Samsung TV, in-bathroom radio and well very little else. Double bed set up rather than 2 twins, but its OK if you're sharing with mates. Bed comfortable enough. We found a stunning view to wake up to - our balcony looked over the river and up to the snow covered slopes. some minor traffic noise but as you'd expect heat and sound insulation was very good.

Breakfast was good - again very solid if unspectacular - cereals, juices, eggs, cold meats/cheese, and a very popular latte/espresso machine.

Boot room facilities were good - could do with more benches to sit on but all very clean simple lines. Boot room lead out to street - from which its about 500 metres (on path not road) to Schattbergkar express lift. Or about 300 metres further to take the lift out of the heart of the village to the other side of the valley. Ski bur (route 2) which runs between Hinterglemm and Saalbach also stops at Schattberger lift - so there will always be a short walk staying here.

There is also a Wellness centre - more basic than 4* hotels of course with no pool - but all very new. At least 2 saunas and a steam room. Also have a chill out room and crystal filtered water. Nice.

On our final day we skied for half a day before retuning to the hotel to change. again Herzblut understands its market, so a separate changing facility exists for just this. Currently they charge €10 per room to use showers etc - worth it but would be nice for this to be included in overall cost.

Hotel has an uncovered car park - even in minus 20 our car started first time after 4 days. Think there is covered parking in town that can be paid for.

All in all, a very good value option for long weekends to one of my favourite ski resorts. we will be back.

Room Tip: Perhaps facign hill not road for even less noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews