We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
9
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Absolut terrible communication with the hotel owners. We booked 3 appartments for 3 nights and the next day after the confirmation we recieved an email that they are sorry but all of the appartments are full right now. So they just ignored and canceled our reservation and probably prefered some other reservation.
But as I see here it seems to be an common way for this hotel how to handle their clients.

Anyway there are tons of other accommodations in Saalbach with a way better and nicer owners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank evo879465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Hotel owners is unkind person in the tourism we encountered. has not given us to park the car in the courtyard at 14h. asked to wait until 15h, although it said that we can not get into 14h 30min.
any, of 7 days was not at the reception. the apartments did not change towels. in the apartment, there was nothing to clean.
the spa area had no water to drink. worst place ever.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duška S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We wanted to stay in this hotel during our holiday in Feb 2012.
We called them to make a reservation. We were told there was a 6 persons room for us, we just had to send them a confirmation by e-mail. We did that immediately. After that we didn't hear from the hotel... Tried to call them a thousend times, but nobody would answer the phone.
So we sent three more e-mails and finally we got a short e-mail that the appartment was no longer available!
I sent an e-mail back that this must have been a mistake, they didn't even write back ever since.
I find this a very arrogant attitude!
Is this the way they treat their guests?

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilona333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

A group of us had booked in for 4 days in the Chalet Hotel Haider. When we arrived we were told that we did not book despite having a confirmation email. The Hotel was booked out and we were left out on the street to go looking for alternative accommadation. Booking mistakes do happen but it is the (I don't care) attitude of the staff that has promted me to write this review. We would have appreciated if they had helped us to find a place to stay, but I guess that was just too much to ask!!

Stayed: March 2010
2  Thank Fogo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

A nice family hotel with god athmosphere, the food was super!
Very god service from everyone, fresh rooms and good relaxdepartment.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wolfkalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews