We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good, no frills accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhaus Roscher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhaus Roscher
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, no frills accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here, with a group in February, having booked with Inghams. Had a mixture of rooms of Austrian twins and the apartment. Decor is dated but functional. Breakfast was in the dining room and consisted of fresh roll, meats cheeses etc with tea and coffee also being served. The landhaus is located beside some woodland and is a short 5 min walk to the penken lift. The hotel strass is right beside this and it's here that you have your evening meal.
Would recommend the landhsus roscher and would have no problem going back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Booked this hotel on a deal through Inghams cost £315. We had an apartment which is ideal for families. Yes the decor is old (70's) and it really could do with refurbishing but we paid £200 - £300 less than staying in a quality hotel so you get what you pay for. We found it ideal to chill out and not worry about children damaging anything. It is a very informal laid back hotel great for walkers who don't want to dress up.

Breakfast was cold buffet, cereals, yoghurt, bread, cheese, meats and jams with tea, coffee or juice, all unlimited. You also make your own lunch pack which is ideal for us. Evening meals were taken at the Strass - we were segregated from the Strass paying guests in a small room with a different menu but this catered for kids and if you didn't like the days menu they were very accommodating.

The only down side was the distance from Landhaus Roscher to the Strass for small kids and the elderly as its uphill going back.

The Zillertal Card was good value for us as we used the bus and cable cars most days and also the train.

Would stay here again as long it was on a good deal - I would not pay the brochure price for Landhaus Roscher.

Room Tip: Get the Zillertal Card
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tedward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed in Landhaus Roscher March 11 it was also bank holiday weekend when we arrived on the saturday, skiing started for us on the sunday with queues at the Penken Gondola in queue for 9am and onto Gondola 9.40 first morn 30ins monday morn but then we decided not to join queue so early and waited about 9.45am and then just walked up and onto gondola.
Skiing was good but we thought some of the red runs were like black it was also busy on slopes.
We went to Ahorn one day and really enjoyed the quiet slopes and wide runs only skiing down at last very slushy but you could also have got the Gondola bus down.
Hotel was basic but clean breakfast wwas cold meat etc we could have as much as we needed rooms were ok but we had a hole in our bed where the wooded strips were loose and broken. we missed the bar being in the hotel it normally is a meeting point for our group. The nearest bar was down the streetwe liked Mo's Bar or we went to the Strass where we had our evening meal. The food was very enjoyable and Lily our waitress was more than helpful with giving the guys extra chips etc.

We all enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonstersNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Stayed here twice now and will stay again, it's basic but has all you will need, great views from the balcony, good shower, basic breakfast but they leave you a bag on the table with an apple and a milky way, you then make yourself a couple of ham or cheese rolls for the day ahead, nice location next to the woods but only a couple of minutes from the town. They serve evening meal at the Strasse hotel in the town which is excellent. We saved a lot of money by booking the Roscher direct, booked our flights and got a couple of trains from Innsbuck to Mayrhofen, it was easy and fun.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V8Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Clean accomodation, very basic, breakfast was ok, just generally bread, cereal, cheese, jam, eggs, with tea and coffee. Great location, as the main area gets very, very busy and very rowdy from the apri ski. Only a 4 - 5 minute walk to main gondola which is ok even in ski boots. The only negative was there were no tea making facilities in room but i lived without it.

I booked a late deal allocation on arrival and only paid 300 per person including flights and transfers so wasnt expecting much but pleasantly suprised. I would certainly recommend this to anyone if your just looking for a cheap getaway. If your looking for luxury then this certainly isnt the place for you. Gunter on reception was extremely helpful...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShianAberdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Waldheim
Hotel Waldheim
#16 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 km away
Rose
Rose
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Roscher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Roscher

Property: Landhaus Roscher
Address: Zillergrundweg 568, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Roscher 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Landhaus Roscher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhaus Roscher Mayrhofen
Landhaus Roscher Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing