We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart-Garni Innerwiesn
Ranked #9 of 91 Mayrhofen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a group of 4 friends for a week in August 2016. The hotel is exceptionally clean, comfortable and had been refurbished and is very modern. The rooms are nicely decorated and well equipped. Myself and my husband upgraded to a junior suite as we wanted one room where we could meet in the evening and have a social space, we also had a lovely balcony that overlooked the spectacular views.

The breakfast is plentiful and delicious, all continental choices but very tasty, with the option of a variety of hot drinks.

The only thing that we could pick for this hotel to be perfect is that in the literature it states that there is a €5 euro charge if you want a fresh towel every day. I think a hotel this nice doesn't need to set petty charges like this. We reused our towels and dried them on the balcony, and were actually given a fresh set of towels on our 5th night, but the charge seemed silly for a hotel of such a high standard.

The staff are very polite and helpful, and opened breakfast a little early for us as we had to check out first thing in the morning.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Mayrhofen, which is a really beautiful town. Would love to return during ski season, this hotel would be a fantastic base! Thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank katiematey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2015

Very comfortable modern rooms, friendly service and tasty breakfast. Good views over the fields to mountains. Many nice touches. Have to pay for wifi access but it worked well - I paid for 24 hours access (8 Euros) which lasted me the week I stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGroveGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in this house for a weekend. It was great, spacious room, nice view, saunas etc. The breakfast was appropriate. The staff was very helpful, all the time with a smile. The only thing we did not like is that the wifi is charged 2eur for on hour, that's quite a lot, it should be free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph_CZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Innerwiesen twice before during two snowboarding holidays. I was not disappointed on either occasions. The quality of the Chalet was amazing, and great value for money in my opinion. My first trip I stayed in the basement apartment which was huge! Big rooms, huge lounge and diner area. The interior design was modern contemporary, and immaculaely clean. There was also Sauna facilities to relax after a long day on the slopes. My second trip we had an apartment which had a central kitchenette and lounge area and twin rooms on either side. Loads of space.

In terms of location the Chalet is approximately 10 minutes walk from the town centre, which offers amazing views of the peering mountain range as you walk along. Maybe a bit further for skiers to walk than us boarders, but there were buses that ran regularly to take you along into town or home.

We stayed self catering but had a free continental breakfast every day, and done our shopping in the shopping markets in the town centre.

So if you want some extra quality, at a better price than some of the central hotels which I went inside of as other friends were staying at - which can get very noisy with the bussing Mayrhofen nightlife, then I really recommend this Chalet.

Room Tip: The basement self catering apartment is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sn0wb0ardergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Apart-Garni Innerwiesn in July 2013. We saw that it had very good reviews on booking.com although not many reviews in English on Tripadvisor, curiously. We were not disappointed by our choice. The hotel is a short, easy walk out of the centre of Mayrhofen, about 10-15 minutes and is surrounded by meadows and farmland, very rural. The service was great and the owner was very helpful and friendly. Like with most of the family-run places in Austria, the attention to detail is very impressive and you can really feel the pride the owners take in both the hotel and the service they offer their guests . The breakfasts are excellent, continental-style, and the dining room delightful – bright, sunny with views across the fields and a balcony bursting with wonderful flowers and plants. Wi fi is 8 euro for 24 hours of use (not per day, you just log on and off as you need to, so only 30c an hour) and was available in our room.

An excellent place, can’t recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
1 km away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.8 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 39 in Mayrhofen
240 reviews
2.1 km away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#11 of 39 in Mayrhofen
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
858 reviews
1.1 km away
Gasthof Thanner
Gasthof Thanner
#51 of 91 in Mayrhofen
14 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#23 of 39 in Mayrhofen
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart-Garni Innerwiesn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart-Garni Innerwiesn

Address: Laubichl 153, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mayrhofen
Price Range: €85 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apart-Garni Innerwiesn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apart-Garni Innerwiesn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing