We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Innerwiesen twice before during two snowboarding holidays. I was not disappointed on either occasions. The quality of the Chalet was amazing, and great value for money in my opinion. My first trip I stayed in the basement apartment which was huge! Big rooms, huge lounge and diner area. The interior design was modern contemporary, and immaculaely clean. There was also Sauna facilities to relax after a long day on the slopes. My second trip we had an apartment which had a central kitchenette and lounge area and twin rooms on either side. Loads of space.

In terms of location the Chalet is approximately 10 minutes walk from the town centre, which offers amazing views of the peering mountain range as you walk along. Maybe a bit further for skiers to walk than us boarders, but there were buses that ran regularly to take you along into town or home.

We stayed self catering but had a free continental breakfast every day, and done our shopping in the shopping markets in the town centre.

So if you want some extra quality, at a better price than some of the central hotels which I went inside of as other friends were staying at - which can get very noisy with the bussing Mayrhofen nightlife, then I really recommend this Chalet.

Room Tip: The basement self catering apartment is huge.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sn0wb0ardergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Apart-Garni Innerwiesn in July 2013. We saw that it had very good reviews on booking.com although not many reviews in English on Tripadvisor, curiously. We were not disappointed by our choice. The hotel is a short, easy walk out of the centre of Mayrhofen, about 10-15 minutes and is surrounded by meadows and farmland, very rural. The service was great and the owner was very helpful and friendly. Like with most of the family-run places in Austria, the attention to detail is very impressive and you can really feel the pride the owners take in both the hotel and the service they offer their guests . The breakfasts are excellent, continental-style, and the dining room delightful – bright, sunny with views across the fields and a balcony bursting with wonderful flowers and plants. Wi fi is 8 euro for 24 hours of use (not per day, you just log on and off as you need to, so only 30c an hour) and was available in our room.

An excellent place, can’t recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Smallish single room, but totally adequate; larger than usual single bed and big windows made it feel more spacious. Very clean and modern. Fine breakfast. Quiet location surrounded by meadows, but only 12-15 minute walk to the center of Mayrhofen. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phys406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Beatiful and modern with a nice relaxarea in the bacement. Normal continental breakfast, ski and bootroom. The skibus stop is about 50 meters away. Parking right outside, About a 15 min walk to the city of Mayrhofen.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micke80_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews