We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
102
59
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
59
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free soft drinks zell am see ski bus buffet breakfast and dinner evening meal weak signal weeks skiing ski holiday buffet style experienced skiers all inclusive deal cheeseboard hire shop minute bus ride sister hotel main road either direction
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Following a great holiday last year at the Hotel Toni we were excited to be returning and we were certainly not disappointed. On our arrival after 9pm we were given our rooms and told that there was a cold platter and bread for us to enjoy in the room and drinks were available from the bar. All our meals were buffet style with plenty of choice. Sebastian and his staff changed the menu daily and we were never disappointed with the food and Paul in the bar kept our glasses full. Mizi ( apologies if the spelling is wrong) was delightful how she kept her eye on the staff and made sure all the guests were attended too. Our room was kept spotless by a pleasant young lady and towels replaced as required. I could go on and on but sufficient to say we had a wonderful week and will certainly be returning to beautiful Kaprun and the Hotel Toni.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniuskaprun, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Marion,

A wonderful thank you for this review! It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon again at our Hotel TONI****.

For your next stay you can check directly at our homepage our specials (summer as well as in winter time).

Best regards from Kaprun
Family Reitzer and Team TONI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Have just come back from this wonderful hotel.
Great location, close to all the main tours, very easy access (Bus 660)
Staff were all very professional, polite, good humoured and helpful.
Buffet food, great selection.
Lovely spacious and very clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinwatts101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniuskaprun, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear gavin,

Thank you for your wonderful comment.
We are looking forward to seeing you very soon again at our TONI.

Best regards
Family Reitzer and Team TONI
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My wife & I are just back from a glorious week in Kaprun. We stayed at Hotel Toni on a half-board basis & it was excellent. Great location, helpful staff, spotlessly clean & a generally relaxed & friendly vibe. When I realised that dinner was buffet-style, I was a little wary - however there was no need for any concern. The food was excellent, & being able to serve yourself was actually a plus. The chef (Sebastien) was really proud of what he served, & he couldn't have been any more helpful. In fact all of the staff were professional & friendly; with a special mention for Camille, who made a great G&T :) The hotel is located less than a 10 minute walk from the centre of Kaprun, & there are ski-bus stops minutes from the door. The local mountain (Maiskogel) is less than 10 minutes away & the glacier is about 15 minutes in the opposite direction. The pool/sauna were a great addition - as usual, everything was spotlessly clean. Kaprun is a great base for exploring the area, with the local mountain, the glacier & Zell am See all within a 20 minute bus ride.
Can't wait to get back to Hotel Toni!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBoyH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniuskaprun, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear John,

We love your review - thank you very much for that! We will forward this of course to our staff - they will be proud of it.
Hope to seeing you in summer time again for a nice hiking-holiday here in Kaprun.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our TONI****!

We wish you a nice easter holiday and all the best
Nice greetings from Kaprun...
Family Reitzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a family ski trip last week. Super, friendly staff. Huge, comfortable rooms. Lovely bar with very entertaining bar man. Great buffet breakfast. Don’t miss the weekly Thursday night dinner buffet, really good! Perfect location if you want to ski both Kitzsteinhorn and Zell am See...bus stop is nearly outside the main door. Very good ski rental shop right next to hotel, makes it all very easy.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Cnol68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniuskaprun, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Cnol,

We want to say thank you for your lovely review.
Hope to welcoming you soon again, maybe also for a nice summer holiday.

Best regards from Kaprun
Family Reitzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Rooms are large and comfortable with plenty of space to store and dry all our ski gear.

Buffet breakfast and dinner provided lots of options and variety.

Staff were very helpful and friendly, with the chef and barman standing out - made our stay really enjoyable!

Location is good - very close to the bus stop up to Kaprun ski field - 8-10 minutes away. Slightly longer journey to the closest gondola in Zell Am See (15 minutes) but always got a seat so never an issue. Large supermarket across the river and main road to to rear of the hotel (5 min walk) was handy for beers and slope side snacks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kez69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniuskaprun, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Kez,

Thank you for your nice review - we really appreciate it.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot.

We hope to welcoming you soon again - maybe in summer for a mountainbike ride or some hiking.
Best regards from Kaprun
Family reitzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews