We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
107
43
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
43
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool luxury hotel booked this hotel summer card spa
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I love this place, it felt like home. The owner is extremely nice and friendly taking care of everything and somehow always being present. I stayed in a very spacious apartments of the hotel which were way more than I needed to be comfortable. Wellness is amazing and I'd go there every day. Even chilling in the hotel lobby has a very home-like feeling with cakes and snacks everywhere. We also had a yoga session in the glass walled room on the top which was amazing. And while I'm not the easiest person to please since I'm a vegan, the staff tried really hard to make good vegan dinners day after day without me even reminding them.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnaLikesFruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ActiveKaprun, Leiter Front Office at Active by Leitner's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

A big big thank you for your nice comment. We are always happy to welcome & spoil you.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything else too.

We and our staff is looking forward to your next stay in our hotel
with all the best wishes from kaprun & see you hopefully soon
family Leitner & our whole Active-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

There's nothing wrong with this hotel nor something special. The whole town isn't that big so anywhere you stay u should be in a good location. However i must say the hotel was clean and staff were friendly. A bit pricey though.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank basheer883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ActiveKaprun, Leiter Front Office at Active by Leitner's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review.
We are happy you've enjoyed your holidays, our offer, the food and the hospitality (we love what we do ;-).

Thank you once more,
we are looking frward to meet you again, kind & sunny regards from kaprun
Rosmarie & Wolfgang Leitner and our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We spent four days in this hotel. It was nice weather, kind staff, very good evening meal in nearby restaurant. Hotel rooms were nice , clean and comfortable. I recomend this hotel for families and sport lovers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaPoberaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ActiveKaprun, Leiter Front Office at Active by Leitner's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

A big thank you for your nice comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay the weather, the region with all our offers and the kindness of our staff in our hotel.

We and our staff is looking forward to your next stay in our hotel
with all the best wishes from kaprun & see you soon
family Leitner & our whole Active-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed for 10 days in the hotel with my husband and two choldren and had one of the most wonderful holiday. if you are looking for a warm, relaxing atmosphere, great view, friendly staff and tasty breakfast , this hotel is for you! Very very clean rooms and aroundings, super service and the greatest spa. Will come back for sure next time.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ActiveKaprun, Leiter Front Office at Active by Leitner's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

A big thank you for your nice comment.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We and our staff is looking forward to your next stay in our hotel
with all the best wishes from kaprun & see you soon
family Leitner & our whole Active-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We have stayed in this hotel for few nights when skiing on Kaprun. However you need a car to approach the slopes, the distance is still conveninent. We enjoyed nice design equiped room, hotel spa and breakfast, dinner menu was not that much exciting (sometimes you like to taste something else than just two options offered by their restaurant). Friendly staff, nice hotel, relaxing spa area and good location.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the mountain view
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MilanMasa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ActiveKaprun, Leiter Front Office at Active by Leitner's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Thank you very very much for your comment and the compliments.
We are happy that you like the design of our hotel, the spa-area the breakfast and also the dinner (we also always offer tipical "Wiener Schnitzel" or a vegetarian alternative) :-)

Thank you once more and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel
With all the best wishes from Kaprun
family Leitner & our whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews