We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went here 3 times”
Review of Kitsch und Bitter

Kitsch und Bitter
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: God is a DJ - Kitsch is a Dancefloor ... Ihr Logenplatz in Kaprun - einzigartige Top Lage direkt im Zentrum. Kitsch & Bitter das absolute Kultlokal. Die besten Cocktails und mit Abstand der interessanteste Gästemix. Traditionsreicher geht's im "Kitsch" kaum: gutes Essen, cooler Sound und freundliches Personal - hier muss ein Gast nicht nur einmal gewesen sein. Im Sommer verwöhnen wir Sie mit unseren kulinarischen Speisen auf der Sonnenterrasse.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We went here on our first night in Kaprun. Lisa was very welcoming and found us a table for 9 people even though we hadn’t pre booked.
Plenty choice on the menu.
We had such a great time we went back twice.
There’s a bar adjoining the restaurant where the DJ starts at 10pm.
Drinks are pretty expensive 7 euros for a vodka and sprite.
Only downfall for our party was the smoking. After 10pm people are allowed to smoke inside. At times it got unbearable and we had to step outside for fresh air. For this I have removed 1 star.
Would recommend Kitsch and Bitter for either a lovely meal or a great fun night out.
Lisa and “Elvis” were great fun and made us feel very welcome.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sallyduthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We took refuge after much aclaimed Paletti next door had a day off. The place is rather small, seems like an appendix to the bar sharing name and facility. We were pleasantly surprised to find very communicative (in English and German) staff. Pizza was very good except the dough was a bit lame. A bit of salt and olive oil would do miracles. Little bit overpriced wine selection.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank vlads750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Perfect restaurant for a casual dinner with friends and family. The pizza served here was excellent and the service was good.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Fredster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great place! Winter evening feeds before heading off to the club or back home! Cosy but still with a bit of a buzz.... check it out!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrCJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We had a lunch in this restaurant on sunday afternoon . We ordered pasta with pork and pasta with seafood , meat was ok but pasta was very average. The prices are high to the quality of food. Service was very good.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Genady Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitsch und Bitter also viewed

Kaprun, Salzburg Region
Kaprun, Salzburg Region
 
Kaprun, Salzburg Region
Kaprun, Salzburg Region
 
Kaprun, Salzburg Region
Kaprun, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Kitsch und Bitter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing