We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The Hotel is located on the hill very close from the city center. Hotel room is clean, tidy, with great view and on the quite place. On the room is Wi-Fi and mini-bar. The food in hotel is fantastic especially the buffet dinner with the wide range and super quality. Staff is nice, willing and very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adelelaidek_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

My husband, six year old son and myself stayed at the Hotel Panorama in Kaprun in February 2016. We had a wonderful time and the hotel was a big part of the reason why we had such a great holiday. The rooms are beautifully furnished with plenty room for your ski gear, cases and so on. The bathrooms are nicely appointed with plenty of hot water available for showers any time of day as well as a hairdryer and shaver points. We had a well stocked mini-bar fridge; TV and a balcony. Free wi-fi access in all parts of the hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean! The food was excellent. We had breakfast, afternoon tea (which consists of a lite bite snack and drinks) and evening meal. The reception staff, waiters, chef, cleaners and general maintenance staff were all really friendly. They all went the extra mile to make us feel very much "at home". The hotel is located up a small hill (only a slight incline) just out of the centre of town. We enjoyed the short walk up and down the road each day but I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with walking difficulties. For skiers, there is a ski boot room in the basement of the hotel. It is fine walking down hill in your ski boots into Kaprun town centre to catch the ski bus every morning. It does take a bit of courage walking up hill in your ski boots with your skis and poles - going up towards the hotel at the end of a full days skiing. However, don't let this put you off! This is a brilliant hotel. We couldn't fault anything during our stay. They have a lovely wellness centre in the basement of the hotel with sauna and pleasant relaxation area. Absolutely perfect .....walk up the hill, drop your boots and skis in the boot room; eat a quick slice of pizza and have a warm drink in the conservatory overlooking the piste behind the hotel; spend an hour in the wellness centre down stairs; take your time enjoying your evening meal with a glass of wine or beer......and then sleep soundly dreaming of your next adventure on the piste tomorrow! Evening meals are plentiful with lovely choices. Our little boy enjoyed the selections on offer. One evening our little boy didn't fancy any of the choices on offer as the options were a little "grown up". We mentioned this to the waiter and he immediately offered pizza and french fries which brought a smile to our little boy's face! So you can ask for something for your child if there is nothing suitable on the menu. There is a bar room in the hotel which is a nice place to relax anytime of day. We had a great holiday which included two trips to the famous Tauern Spa. The hotel offers discounted entry into the Spa. You can catch a bus from the centre of Kaprun and it is about three bus stops to the Tauern Spa. Well worth a visit or two! Our little boy loved it! Great for grown ups too! We enjoyed an evening excursion to the Waterfall at Krimml by catching a train from Furth-Kaprun railway station. We would recommend that you make your own way to Krimml on the train during the day to see the world-famous waterfalls. We felt the evening excursion was enjoyable but rushed. We would have liked more time to visit the waterfalls in our own time and to see the falls in the daylight. We had average weather during our week's stay. It was cloudy so we couldn't enjoy the scenery as much as we would have liked but the skiing was good - loads of pistes close by to choose from for all levels of ability. Lots to do in and around Kaprun for anyone in your party who doesn't ski. Kaprun is a gorgeous little Austrian Village. Some excellent restaurants. Some lovely little cafes. Nice shops. Mostly high end prices but there are some cheaper shops to be found if you look hard! There is a supermarket in the town centre which is great for anything you need. The Intersport ski hire shop was very helpful and good service. We travelled with Thomson and the Rep was excellent. Very helpful and arranged ski lessons and so on. You can visit Zell am See using the ski bus. The bus service is fantastic - regular and reliable. Although, be warned the buses get really busy at peak times in the mornings and around 4pm in the afternoons. Skiers might have to wait for two or three buses to go by because the buses get so full (to bursting!) at peak times. We would recommend a visit to the Kitzsteinhorn Glacier. Brilliant skiing and a fantastic new summit visitors centre. We would recommend this friendly, comfortable hotel for families, couples and groups of friends. There is a car park and lifts so all good for access. We highly recommend Hotel Panorama to you. We loved sitting in the hotel's conservatory that overlooks the Lechnerberg nursery slopes! It was a lovely setting to play cards and share interesting conversations with other residents about our daily skiing adventures! Thank you and Well Done Hotel Panorama!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torchbearer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Just returned from a ski-ing holiday with my son in Kaprun. Zoltan and his friendly team took good care of us at the Hotel Panorama. The room was clean and tidy. And most importantly we were well fed. In my opinion the chef did an excellent job in catering for a wide range of different tastes. The food was always well prepared and of an excellent quality. Recommended.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are similar.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

There is only one slight negative about this hotel..it is situated a good way up a steep hill...hard work with skis/boots. Having said that, the local bus runs regularly during the daytime and the hotel has a minibus which, if travelling as a group, would be a reasonably cheap method of getting to and from the slopes.
The positives far outweigh this as we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the hotel. We got a late deal from Crystal and got an absolute bargain. The room was warm and comfortable with a balcony and a lovely bathroom, both of which were immaculately clean, The breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice including a hot option. Dinner was a salad bar, soup, main and desert and although not always to our English taste, was fresh and plentiful. We found the bar prices very reasonable and the staff friendly and helpful. Kaprun is a lovely place to ski and with the choice of Maiskogel just down the road or a short bus ride to Zell am See in one direction or Kitzsteinhorn in the other, it was perfect for us as a couple of intermediate skiers. We were lucky enough to have great weather and superb snow in January. Apres ski for us was the Pavillon bar in the centre of the village which was perfect for a couple of drinks in the cosy outdoor seating area complete with heat lamps and fur-covered sofas. I will definitely return to Kaprun and to The Panorama and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessiesmam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Staying here at the moment with two grandchildren. Both love it. Perfect for us. Hotel is half board and my fussy eating grandson, aged 10, loves every meal. Such a relief! Very relaxing stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. We are on the top floor.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews