We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
205
68
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
68
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tap water gala dinner ski school the bus ski holiday nursery slopes family suite spa area zell am see summer card an extra pillow steam room soup varied and plentiful over christmas ski hire ski room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed here for a week at the end of February and really enjoyed the hotel. Our junior suite was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the back of the village. No noise at all from outside or from other guests, very well soundproofed. The food quality and choice was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is well situated for the village amenities and the bus stop for the glacier and travel to Zell am Zee is within a few steps. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Hamish,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay!

We love to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Hotel Tauernhof - how great to hear that we could convince with all our services!

We are going to forward your compliments to our staff as well - they will be very proud to hear!

It would be an honor for us to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards & all the best,
Family Gschwandtner & all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with our son, his wife and grandson who had stayed here previously. After reading some reviews I was a little apprehensive but what an amazing place to stay. The staff were all so helpful and attentive(thank you Anja for lending us your children's sledge)

The hotel itself is as you would expect very Austrian, but then we were in Austria. But that said it is exceptionally clean and comfortable with the staff working hard to maintain that throughout.
As has been mentioned in previous post mine host in the bar is Patrick and what a guy (Thanks for looking after us) All of the staff and management are amazing and happy to help you have an enjoyable stay. So thanks to you all too many to mention individually.

The food in my opinion could not be faulted with the meal choice ordered the previous night from the menu and all being served hot and fresh. I can honestly say I didn't have a bad meal and the choice at breakfast was just as good.

Would I go back and would I recommend - Yes I certainly would

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Jessie,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay!

We love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you look back to your family's holiday with great and unforgettable memories!

Thank you very much for your praising words - we are going to forward them to our staff as well.

That you recommend us and that you would come back is probably the greatest compliment. We are very happy that we could convince with all our services - it would be an honor for us to welcome you back again one day !

Kind Regards & all the best,
Family Gschwandtner & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our stay at the Tauernhoff was a breath of fresh air. We went with out 3 children and stayed in the studio Imbarchuen. It was a rather large room and very comfortable, a curtain separated the kids beds which made it somehow a bit more private.
The hotel is most definitely ski in and ski out, very convenient. The spa is very nice and they have games room which came in handy a few times.
The food is good, not spectacular but definitely eatable and in big quantity. More often than not we ate more than we should have as it was difficult to resist. Very nice breakfast and very nice afternoon snacks, with a choice of both sweet and savoury.

We have already booked our stay for next year and cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank family2017849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear family2017849,

thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us!

We love to read your headline "the perfect ski holiday" . We as your hosts - as well as the whole Team - are working with passion and love and we love to hear that we could convince with our concept.

How great that you spent some wonderful hours in the spa area - that you have already booked your next stay is the best compliment we can get!

We are looking forward to you and wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,
Family Gschwandtner & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A fantastic hotel with great food, service and facilities. Excellent breakfast with a choice of hot and cold , with a great variety. The afternoon snack was plentiful also, with not just cake but a savoury selection as well. A 7 course gala dinner on the sunday evening and four courses for the rest of the week with a choice of dishes. The standard of service received from all staff was of a very high standard. I do have to mention Patrick who mainly works in the bar who remembers not only everyones drinks but also room numbers, he is a true asset and enhanced our stay even more A spotlessly clean hotel in a great location. Bus stop outside the hotel.
Would definitely recommend the hotel. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emmagallagher808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear emmagallagher808,

thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words!

How great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you look back to your holiday with great memories!

We love to hear that we could convince with our cuisine - for us, delicious food is one of the most important things during a holiday in Austria.

Thank you very much for your praising words to Patrick - he and all the others of the Team are working hard and with love and passion - to create unforgettable holiday days at the Tauernhof!

It would be an honor for us to welcome you back soon - for even more fantastic holiday moments!

Kind Regards and all the best,
Family Gschwandtner & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Been skiing previously but must say this was an excellent hotel

I do think a special mention goes to the staff in particular Patrick in the bar! First class service throughout our stay . Every time you pass a member of staff they would go out of their way to say hello

Would recommend for good quality clean and friendly place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Tauernhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Adam,

thank you for your feedback!

We love to read that you look back to your stay with great memories - and we are going to forward your kind words to our Team (and Patrick) as well! They all work with passion and love - to create unforgettable holiday days at the Tauernhof!

It would be an honor for us to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Family Gschwandtner & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews