We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
14
13
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily activities great family hotel outdoor pool ski school skiing holiday oliver taxi airport slopes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Not often I decide to review before we have Finished our holiday but very confident our week will continue as it's begun! Arrived early, taxi pre-booked by hotel waiting at airport and very pleasant and efficient. Warm welcome. Room ready. Room spacious and clean. Hubby had a back problem and the hotel provided ortho mattress immediately.
Hotel in great position; not quite in village centre but adjacent to all main lifts and ski school.
Staff all very attentive. Reception, bar and dining room staff all friendly and professional.
Excellent meals. Breakfast very sumptuous. Lots of choice and high quality. Good choice in the evening, food well presented, tasty and hot.
Kids meals provided on full board basis, together with play facilities and play supervisor made our stay very relaxing and stress free. Lots of activities for kids. Our daughter had a great time!
Skiing excellent. Fantastic snow!
We had a minor incident on the slopes, the hotel owners were extremely helpful in respect of helping sort out bills etc.
We will definitely come again. In winter or summer.

A special mention to Gabriella and Daniela and of course Oliver and Andrea (the owners)

Thank-you.

Fantastic!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul-SarahDougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schmeel, Inhaber at Familienhotel Filzmooserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Sarah,

thank you for your great review - its our pleasure to have you here !
We appreciate your stay very much and hope to welcome you in the Filzmooserhof again next year.

Kind regards

Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with our toddler. They have very spacious family rooms with a separate room with bunk beds for kids. They also have daily activities for the young ones that my daughter enjoyed a lot. The heated pool was also nice and the breakfast adequate. Staff at the hotel are also very friendly.

The town itself is small and there's not much to see but if you're looking for an active hiking/ skiing holiday and you have kids, it's a fantastic choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank singmearainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schmeel, Inhaber at Familienhotel Filzmooserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear family,

thank you for rating and your friendly recommandation. We appreciated your stay with us very much and would really like to spoil you and your family here again.
Do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning your next vacations in Filzmoos.
Kind regards
Oliver Schmeel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed here between the 11th August and the 21st August 2015 and had an absolutely incredible stay. Our room 506 (Zirbensuite XL) was across two floors with two flat screen TVs and two toilets - we couldn't ask for more! When we arrived through the door, the lovely receptionist showed us round all of the facilities that they had to offer and explained the all inclusive concept within the hotel. Dinner was extremely adventurous, but very tasty and there was lots of food for us to try and unlike other all inclusive resorts across the world, the food was a proper 4 course menu. Personally, a little more selection for the children would have been nice - but the food over all was outstanding. Breakfast was a buffet with selections of fresh fruit and cake such as marble and madeira cake and like dinner was extremely varied and delicious. At Breakfast, there was an option to take out a packed lunch if you weren't able to make it back. We utilised this service a lot as it meant we didn't have to pay for a lunch when it was included in our all inclusive basis. The all inclusive facilities included were the tennis court, the gym, the swimming pool and the bar which served very scrumptious cakes at 16.00. Our highlight for our holiday was the service we received from start to end, the 'morgenpost' which said hello and goodbye to it's guest and also the bread and torches given at the end of our stay. We have never felt so welcome at a hotel.

Overall, I believe that this is hotel is ran exceptionally well and is everything you could want as a parent for your children. A special thank you goes to our waiter who knew our orders by the end of the holiday!

Room Tip: Choose Zirbensuite XL - very good prices for a family of four for the luxurious room we had.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very nice family hotel. It is the first time that we spent our holidays in an all-inclusive family hotel.
It was a good experience. our 10 year old son had a fantastic time and made many new friends.
Our room (Zirbensuite) was modern and spacious, with comfortable beds.
The owners and staff of the hotel are very friendly and made us feel at home very quickly.
The food is good: a fantastic breakfast buffet provided us with the energy to start the day with (much needed because there is a lot to do in and around Filzmoos)
and we compliment the chef whom we admire for his creativity.
The hotel was suggested to us by familymembers and friends who had been here before and we can only agree with them : the best hotel if you have kids
an additional advantage is that dogs are welcome as well. We particularly liked the guided mountain hikes on which we could take our dog.
family Van Kwikenborne

Room Tip: I don't know what the other rooms are like but we had a 'Zirbensuite, which was very nice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vankwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one week in the middle of summer in this family (run) hotel. We have a 3 year and 11 month old baby. The hotel was perfect for our family as everything was available for the children: seats, napkins, kids-corner, ... We felt very welcome by the owner when we arrived, he showed the room and was very friendly. He did not bombard us with information, but let us discover it ourselves (which we like).

The food was honest and good, but sometimes the chef tries to much to combine different ingredients. The breakfast and salad buffet was excellent and complete, but a bit monotonous.

There are so many things to do and see in the region and organized by the hotel that you will never be bored (even when it rains, which happens quit a lot in Austria). We found however that Austria is best suited for older children. But ours had a great time anyway (used the back-packs available in the hotel some times, they loved it).

All in all a great week in this perfect family hotel.

Room Tip: The distance between the rooms on the second level and the restaurant and bar, is in reach of our baby monitor which was very useful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews