We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
49
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel is located delicious food star hotel half board enjoyed our stay austria
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed here in the May for a destination wedding in Filzmoos. It was an amazing experience. The small staff are exceptional and will make you feel at home. The rooms have balconies with amazing mountain views. The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of town. Definitely add half-board to your reservation. You will get an unforgettable 5-course dining experience for around $15. Their chef really is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PaigeC569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Dachstein last week.It is a family-run hotel,and what a lovely family they are.The food is excellent,and Wolfgang the chef is both creative and imaginative.The rooms are very clean and comfortable,as is the whole hotel.Heinrich,the owner, is very conscientious about every detail,and consequently the atmosphere is relaxed.All the staff are very friendly,and nothing is too much trouble.It really is superb,and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of town but well away from the main road so is very peaceful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a great view over the town up to the mountain opposite.
The food is fantastic, Michelin standard and with wonderful service.
And the value? We paid €1000 for the week for half board; the evening meals were worth that alone so it was like getting the b&b for free!
Great hotel, staff and food; we'll be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

If first impressions are important: we were very warmly welcomed, as if we were the first two guests ever to arrive. Routine practice?, forget it. This owner and his staff really make you feel more than welcome.
We were given a spacious (corner) room on the first floor. Very pleasant view of the brook and the ski slopes in the distance.
Bathroom: bit on the small side, but ok. Comfortable beds, room immaculately cleaned every day.
Hotel is quietly situated (just of the "main" street) so no traffic noise whatsoever, only the murmuring water.
Breakfast, and especially evening meals: two Michelin stars easily! Served with a smile and enchanting genuine
friendliness. This was our seventh winter holiday: never so far did we have such enjoyable dinners.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed just one night , lovely hotel very friendly staff cosy room ,food was very good , wellness area really good , bathroom shower , toiletries , included , bath robes and slippers provided . Would stay again

Stayed: August 2015
Thank johnlynda308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews