We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Dachstein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dachstein
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Filzmoos
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

The rooms are not luxurious and are little dated, but they are very clean and perfectly adequate.

The hotel is located in town, but away from the main road. It is next to a creek and it was great to open the window and sleep with the sound of the water.

Service was great, they really care about your needs and are extremely nice.

We really enjoy the food, specially breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again, very recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jula75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed here in the May for a destination wedding in Filzmoos. It was an amazing experience. The small staff are exceptional and will make you feel at home. The rooms have balconies with amazing mountain views. The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of town. Definitely add half-board to your reservation. You will get an unforgettable 5-course dining experience for around $15. Their chef really is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Dachstein last week.It is a family-run hotel,and what a lovely family they are.The food is excellent,and Wolfgang the chef is both creative and imaginative.The rooms are very clean and comfortable,as is the whole hotel.Heinrich,the owner, is very conscientious about every detail,and consequently the atmosphere is relaxed.All the staff are very friendly,and nothing is too much trouble.It really is superb,and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of town but well away from the main road so is very peaceful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a great view over the town up to the mountain opposite.
The food is fantastic, Michelin standard and with wonderful service.
And the value? We paid €1000 for the week for half board; the evening meals were worth that alone so it was like getting the b&b for free!
Great hotel, staff and food; we'll be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

If first impressions are important: we were very warmly welcomed, as if we were the first two guests ever to arrive. Routine practice?, forget it. This owner and his staff really make you feel more than welcome.
We were given a spacious (corner) room on the first floor. Very pleasant view of the brook and the ski slopes in the distance.
Bathroom: bit on the small side, but ok. Comfortable beds, room immaculately cleaned every day.
Hotel is quietly situated (just of the "main" street) so no traffic noise whatsoever, only the murmuring water.
Breakfast, and especially evening meals: two Michelin stars easily! Served with a smile and enchanting genuine
friendliness. This was our seventh winter holiday: never so far did we have such enjoyable dinners.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filzmoos hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel ...mein Neubergerhof
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpenkrone
Hotel Alpenkrone
#2 of 13 in Filzmoos
142 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Unterhof
Hotel Unterhof
#5 of 13 in Filzmoos
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Hubertus
Hotel Hubertus
#8 of 13 in Filzmoos
49 reviews
0.3 km away
Familienhotel Filzmooserhof
0.5 km away
Hotel Weinpress
Hotel Weinpress
#6 of 13 in Filzmoos
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dachstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dachstein

Address: Filzmoos 31, Filzmoos 5532, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Filzmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Filzmoos
Price Range: €122 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dachstein 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dachstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing