We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feel welcome family hotel peter activities families facilities atmosphere lake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

It’s not the first time I stay in this hotel and each time I’m satisfied with all services you get there! Room, food, territory, fitness and pool, saunas and steam. Entertainment is worth a different essay). This time night sled riding was a nice surprise with a great atmosphere, fun!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psichrowsky, Inhaber at Familienhotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks a lot . yes night race was fun.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Amazing place! We stayed in hotel for 7 days with our two children (6 and 9 years old). The owners (especially Peter) are friendly, lovely, helpful and welcoming, you could ask them anything and they would help you, nothing is too much trouble for them. The whole stuff is also very friendly and helpful. Room was very cosy and everything in the room was very clean, with lovely clean sheets, towels and even the kids get bathrobe. Hotel has indoor pools, spa area (children's spa treatments are also available), fitness room, playroom with childcare…Every day the hotel organized a varied activity programs for children (our kids didn't miss anything, they participated in everything). The breakfast buffet (with a vitamin bar) was great, in the afternoon you get a snacks and non-alcoholic drink (including coffee), and for dinner you can choose between several menus (kids have special children's buffet). So, we had a wonderful stay, I can absolutely recommend this accommodation for anybody with children.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siilvija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This Hotel is ringed by a very ancient local family, two generations are in charge. You are welcomed like a member of the tribe! They make everything to make you and your children feel well: sports, tourism, entertainment... But you can also live like at home; there his a lot to eat and drink, the place (Milllstatt) seems to be out of the dangers and bad things of the world.

Room Tip: Not to near from the lift (because of children using it)
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commissairebourrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while on a ski holiday with my husband and 2 kids. The owners are very friendly and really make their guests feel welcome. The hotel is designed with families in mind and as a result of this the kids loved it. It's approx 25 mins bus transfer to the ski slopes and the village itself is very sleepy during the winter months. The food is typical Austrian. Location is stunning right on the lake.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canosinim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We have just returned back from our stay in this lovely hotel. We had a fantastic stay there. Our apartment (we had a 2 bedroom apartment) was very clean, large and convenient for a family with 2 kids. My eldest son (6.5 y.o.) had attended a ski school in Goldeck, where he learnt how to ski very quickly. My youngest (3.5 y.o.) had attended a ski lesson organised by the hotel.
When we go on holiday, I am always concerned that the food for children would only include pizzas and other junk. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed with our children, which provided tasty and healthy meals for the little ones.
Overall, I can recommend this hotel for families with young children and if you are looking for a good quality ski classes for your child, then ski school at Goldeck is really great.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annastar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews