We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We live in Panama and I never have high expectations for lodging here, but Villa Romana was a surprise. Bravo to owners for not compromising the quality! The rooms are constructed in the way that they stay cool even during the day: we hardly used any AC. The mattresses are very comfortable, the room and bathroom are beautifully designed and furnished, and then the details: french doors, curtains, the hammock on the deck... And THE view. We have a early-rising toddler, so the restaurant hours didn't fit us too well (they open around 9 for breakfast and only after 7pm for dinner) and we had to snack a lot, which was not ideal. Luckily, there was a mini-fridge to store our supplies in. The pool is great and made of concrete, which meant that our child didn't slip on it like he would've on tile. The nearby beach may appear not suitable for swimming, but we noted a sandy place during low tide and returned during high tide and had a blast playing in shallow waves.

Room Tip: We stayed in No.7 and it was big, with two bed and a futon, private and cool. I'd recommend it f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

This was my first trip to Pedasi ever and I am panamanian. Wasn't sure what to expect but was happily surprised to arrive to a place that made me feel somewhere in Tuscany but in Panama!!!
The staff was friendly, attentive and amicable. The food AMAIZING!!! The view OUT OF THIS WORLD a mixture of Tuscany and Big Sur, CA. They did all they could to please us as much as possible. How could I resist saying no to Villa Romana? It is simple IMPOSSIBLE!!!
My regards to the owners who were super special with all their guests.
I recommend everyone to check out playita resort beach which was a gem for sunbathing, snorkeling, scuba, or just swimming. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: If you are tall make sure you ask for a queen size bed!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania_L_12188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We were a little worried we wouldn't find the place, especially when we were on the last bit of road that almost requires a 4-wheel drive. We were glad our small suv had good clearance that's for sure. Once we arrived we thought it was all worth it. Beautiful views, nice clean and air conditioned cabana, great meals and wonderful staff. The owners were so friendly and very willing to spend their time with us to share all the information that we needed to learn about the area. We are travelling through Panama and found this the best stop after 2 months on the road. In fact, we stayed 2 nights beyond what we had planned for. The only reason we don't rate this hotel/B&B at a 5 is because of the road in and because the toilet fkusher needs some repair. We would highly recommend this property to any of our friends and family, and hope to return again soon.

Mike and Janet from Canada

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panamatravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Came here after getting a coupon through Oferta Simple. Was not sure what to expect. After arriving the staff there were very pleasant and the room was better than I expected. It is a very modern little cabina we stayed in with a wonderful view of the sea. We spent the afternoon on the local beach which was a 20 minute walk away. In the evening we enjoyed a three course dinner which was better than what you expect in most five star restaurants. The cost was under $40 for two which was great as well. The only downside during our trip was the outage of power in the middle of the night and the location as it really is in the middle of know where and you need a car to go anywhere. If you want a relaxing get-away and not planning to leave the place then this is your place.

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Everything was really cool, we ate in a delicious way, the view is beyond----the service very kind, and the structure reminds me Toscana, i recommend it to go with family or couple, you will enjoy a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedasi
14.7 km away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
14.3 km away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
14.4 km away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
80 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Versalles
Hotel Versalles
#4 of 5 in Chitre
57 reviews
10.3 km away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range: €65 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing