We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Lajagua(Pedasi)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Sol B&B Boutique(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rosa de Los Vientos(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
203
101
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
101
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto escondidosea viewvery attentive staffprivate beachan adventurepedasi areanice poolbeautiful spotisla iguanapoolspanamaparadiselandscapecookadministrationflowrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This was my first trip to Pedasi ever and I am panamanian. Wasn't sure what to expect but was happily surprised to arrive to a place that made me feel somewhere in Tuscany but in Panama!!!
The staff was friendly, attentive and amicable. The food AMAIZING!!! The view OUT OF THIS WORLD a mixture of Tuscany and Big Sur, CA. They did all they could to please us as much as possible. How could I resist saying no to Villa Romana? It is simple IMPOSSIBLE!!!
My regards to the owners who were super special with all their guests.
I recommend everyone to check out playita resort beach which was a gem for sunbathing, snorkeling, scuba, or just swimming. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: If you are tall make sure you ask for a queen size bed!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania_L_12188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We were a little worried we wouldn't find the place, especially when we were on the last bit of road that almost requires a 4-wheel drive. We were glad our small suv had good clearance that's for sure. Once we arrived we thought it was all worth it. Beautiful views, nice clean and air conditioned cabana, great meals and wonderful staff. The owners were so friendly and very willing to spend their time with us to share all the information that we needed to learn about the area. We are travelling through Panama and found this the best stop after 2 months on the road. In fact, we stayed 2 nights beyond what we had planned for. The only reason we don't rate this hotel/B&B at a 5 is because of the road in and because the toilet fkusher needs some repair. We would highly recommend this property to any of our friends and family, and hope to return again soon.

Mike and Janet from Canada

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panamatravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Came here after getting a coupon through Oferta Simple. Was not sure what to expect. After arriving the staff there were very pleasant and the room was better than I expected. It is a very modern little cabina we stayed in with a wonderful view of the sea. We spent the afternoon on the local beach which was a 20 minute walk away. In the evening we enjoyed a three course dinner which was better than what you expect in most five star restaurants. The cost was under $40 for two which was great as well. The only downside during our trip was the outage of power in the middle of the night and the location as it really is in the middle of know where and you need a car to go anywhere. If you want a relaxing get-away and not planning to leave the place then this is your place.

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Everything was really cool, we ate in a delicious way, the view is beyond----the service very kind, and the structure reminds me Toscana, i recommend it to go with family or couple, you will enjoy a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Although you have to drive a little while, it's worth every mile! We loved the relaxing spirit and the view over the sea. Great breakfast and courteous service! Especially the restaurant is recommendable, a french cook and owner finds a perfect match of fresh ingredients and excellent preparation.
We always would come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews