We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great Value.”
other travellers have booked this property
Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Street Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Street
Street
Street
The Building
Street
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Building
Living Room
Kitchen
Stairs
The Building
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
Street
Entrance
Street
Stairs
Street
Street
Entrance
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
The Building
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
Living Room
The Building
Kitchen
Street
Stairs
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Street
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Street
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terramarm...
Carlsbad, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location, Great Value.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My brother and I stayed here while in NOLA visiting the WWII Museum. We happened to be in town when there was a "HUGE" (best Donald Trump voice...) conference in town (10,000 plus attendees, plus on the cusp of Jazz Week) so, needless to say, hotel rooms were at a premium. Tina's place is in a GREAT location, literally about a 2 min. walk to the Algier's Point Ferry X-ing which will drop you off at Canal street after a 5 minute, $2(exact change-cash only), very enjoyable ride.

The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. The lockbox and property manager (Byron) made arrival and departure a breeze. I really couldn't ask for more considering the price.

Hope to return to NOLA again. If so, we will definitely stay here again if available.... (which is really the best recommendation someone can write).

Tina, Thanks to you and Byron for a fun, memorable and affordable stay in NOLA!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location - Price, Price, Price.
Liked least: no leasts noted
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Ray, I am so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay. I hope that you do consider returning to my little place in Algiers again.
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgie f
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment with easy access to the Ferry and to all attractions. We loved the views of the City and that we spent our days in the French Quarter but returned to the quiet village of Algiers Point. The apartment has everything that you need and the owner was great to deal with. We are planning to return next Mardi Gras. I highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views of the city
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna T
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed at this great apartment in Algiers Point. The apartment has great views of the city and is only steps away from the ferry. The ferry is a 15 minute ride that drops you off on Canal Street in the heart of everything. The house had all the amenities needed, a full kitchen nicely equipped. There is WiFi and cable. The owner was always available to answer any questions we may of had. Algiers Point is a great little neighborhood with beautiful homes and a great coffee shop and a few restaurants. It was great to hang out and have fun in the city and then retreat to this quiet little spot. We will definitely be back.

Donna & Friends from Boston

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area/Location
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MynBill
Vancouver, WA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Will return to this beautiful place year after year!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this pearl of a condo during December and January. It's a quiet, upstairs unit with a fantastic view of the Mississippi River, downtown and the French Quarter from the living room. The 2 bedrooms are large with comfy queens, and the kitchen is well-equipped. There is a washer and dryer downstairs, which is very convenient and ample curbside parking. It's within walking distance to the ferry, levee, and restaurants. Tina is a wonderful owner to work with; we stayed at her other property last year. If there are any problems (we had little), we had her friend, Byron, to call, and he can fix anything! We have stayed at many properties in New Orleans, including the French Quarter and the CBD, but this is our favorite. We won't stay anywhere else from now on, so thank you, Tina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfy beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Myn,
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I hope that you and Bill return every year and that one day I can meet the two of you in person.
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing