We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Ranked #35 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The hotel was wonderful and was a great location if you are attending events at the convention center. It is a bit of a walk to the French Quarters, but very doable. Very close to the Casino as well. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only issue was that is only a small cooler instead of a mini-fridge. I think a hotel at this level should at least be able to provide a mini-fridge.

Room Tip: try and request rooms close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Out of the 4 nights we stayed, had to request maid service twice.
Room hallways extremely loud, one side of room closet door would not open, restaurant service for dinner very poor and food selection very limited

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 477vivianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is the best place to stay before a cruise. The Riverwalk Shops are right next door. It is in only about 5 minutes to the cruise terminals. Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I will stay here again the next time I'm in the Big Easy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank williamo385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

the staff and the facilities were excellent! the location near the outlet as well as the convention center and near good resturants in walking distance were very convenient. also, one is near the casino if one wants to go . the rooms are exceptional and the staff is very nice and very enthusiastic to help you . the restaurant is smaller but the food is very good and the atmosphere is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for new Orleans especially f you are going to the outlet or the convention center. the vaue for what yu get is very good. I plan to go back and stay there to see the wwII museum which is close

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank houser55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party website. It was a mystery hotel that was advertised as 4 stars. Overall I am happy with the hotel for the price we paid. I would not have paid the actual price listed on the website, it was almost double.

Pros: The hotel has great curb appeal! The bellmen are friendly and you really feel like you are pulling up to a 4 star hotel. (Thanks, Jamal!) The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel backs up to an awesome street with restaurants and is a short walk to Harrahs. The concierge that sits in the lobby was very friendly and always greeted us when we walked in. I loved how the nightstand had built in USB ports so no outlets were needed.

Cons: Once you walk inside the 4 star feeling you had outside quickly dissolves. The front desk is around the corner and you feel like you are just standing in a hallway. The front desk staff don't greet you when you walk up to the desk, or when you walk by to get to the elevators. It is also a bit of a mess behind the desk. Boxes and papers are everywhere. You could tell they tried to upgrade the rooms but cut a lot of corners. The barn door to the bathroom did not have a track at the bottom so it would swing out, and the tile was missing near the bottom on of the bathroom floor. The walls do not have a lot on insulation so plan on hearing your neighbors and people in the hallway. I never complain of noise and understand you are going to hear people at times; however, this was a bit more than usual.

While you can walk to the French Quarter and Bourbon street I would not recommend it. Stay here if you want easy access to the convention center. Overall our stay was pleasant and all of our accommodation needs were met.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,628 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 167 in New Orleans
2,729 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#72 of 167 in New Orleans
5,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,059 reviews
Arts District – Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District – Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €115 - €358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing