We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
686
314
141
58
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
314
141
58
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center great location french quarter outlet mall sliding door the river walk cruise terminal nice hotel within walking distance front desk staff warehouse district a great stay directly across the street business trip room service corner room enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Out of the 4 nights we stayed, had to request maid service twice.
Room hallways extremely loud, one side of room closet door would not open, restaurant service for dinner very poor and food selection very limited

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 477vivianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is the best place to stay before a cruise. The Riverwalk Shops are right next door. It is in only about 5 minutes to the cruise terminals. Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I will stay here again the next time I'm in the Big Easy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank williamo385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

the staff and the facilities were excellent! the location near the outlet as well as the convention center and near good resturants in walking distance were very convenient. also, one is near the casino if one wants to go . the rooms are exceptional and the staff is very nice and very enthusiastic to help you . the restaurant is smaller but the food is very good and the atmosphere is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for new Orleans especially f you are going to the outlet or the convention center. the vaue for what yu get is very good. I plan to go back and stay there to see the wwII museum which is close

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank houser55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party website. It was a mystery hotel that was advertised as 4 stars. Overall I am happy with the hotel for the price we paid. I would not have paid the actual price listed on the website, it was almost double.

Pros: The hotel has great curb appeal! The bellmen are friendly and you really feel like you are pulling up to a 4 star hotel. (Thanks, Jamal!) The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel backs up to an awesome street with restaurants and is a short walk to Harrahs. The concierge that sits in the lobby was very friendly and always greeted us when we walked in. I loved how the nightstand had built in USB ports so no outlets were needed.

Cons: Once you walk inside the 4 star feeling you had outside quickly dissolves. The front desk is around the corner and you feel like you are just standing in a hallway. The front desk staff don't greet you when you walk up to the desk, or when you walk by to get to the elevators. It is also a bit of a mess behind the desk. Boxes and papers are everywhere. You could tell they tried to upgrade the rooms but cut a lot of corners. The barn door to the bathroom did not have a track at the bottom so it would swing out, and the tile was missing near the bottom on of the bathroom floor. The walls do not have a lot on insulation so plan on hearing your neighbors and people in the hallway. I never complain of noise and understand you are going to hear people at times; however, this was a bit more than usual.

While you can walk to the French Quarter and Bourbon street I would not recommend it. Stay here if you want easy access to the convention center. Overall our stay was pleasant and all of our accommodation needs were met.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Omni this week. I was in town for a conference. The staff was kind and helpful. The room was clean. The food was very good. The hotel was close to food and entertainment. Check in and out was super easy. I would love to come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jjeye2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews