We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Ranked #33 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Spent a single night here before our cruise. The location wasn't as close to nightlife as we expected, but it was not too inconvenient to make our way out and it was steps from the cruise terminal. The rooms seemed like they had been built to 4 star specs but maintained at 3 star level - the baseboards had spills and stains that had never been cleaned up. All in all, acceptable for the price.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a big parking lot and the convention center, not a lot to see on the "river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephsk8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping manager, and the issue has been addressed. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The rooms in the Omni Riverfront are worn, tired and dirty. For a hotel that boasts of a riverfront location there is no view of the river. Sometimes they have a doorman, but the doorman can't be bothered with opening the door or offering to help with your bags.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank danieloA8509LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. Your feedback has been shared with the front service manager, and has been addressed. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The staff at the front desk was very nice. The room service was consistently tardy in the morning. The housekeeping staff often did not show up until we were back in the room changing for dinner, and the food in the Bistro was not heated properly-cold cheese on the french onion soup and overcooked burgers. The room was lovely and a generous size. The personnel at the front desk was gracious and hospitable as was the bell hop. The concierge hit it out of the park with recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank cynthiak286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. Your feedback has been shared with the restaurant manager, and it has been addressed. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

A friend and I just spent 5 nights at the Omni Riverfront Hotel and loved it. Room was good size, clean and comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located 2 blocks from the convention center and surrounding area has many good restaurants, shopping and a casino. The employees were all very friendly and helpful but special praise needs to go to their bartender William. Incredible person who made everyone feel welcome and like they belonged. We spent many hours in the bar because of William and his wonderful personality. Only thing that can be worked on at this hotel is the food service. Small restaurant has limited hours and menu. Other than that we would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank desantisdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here one night of our trip due to availability issues when we arrived. It was a very nice hotel with all the trimmings you'd expect at the cost. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We felt welcome and cared for. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were well kept.

Room Tip: pricier, but worth it if you like a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 166 in New Orleans
2,687 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
5,877 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#24 of 166 in New Orleans
1,580 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,998 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €116 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing