We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Eliza Jane(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$151
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
US$418
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$405
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
669
305
138
55
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
305
138
55
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat locationfrench quarteroutlet mallsliding doorthe river walkcruise terminalwithin walking distancenice hotelfront desk staffwarehouse districta great staydirectly across the streetbusiness triproom servicecorner roomenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The rooms in the Omni Riverfront are worn, tired and dirty. For a hotel that boasts of a riverfront location there is no view of the river. Sometimes they have a doorman, but the doorman can't be bothered with opening the door or offering to help with your bags.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank danieloA8509LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. Your feedback has been shared with the front service manager, and has been addressed. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The staff at the front desk was very nice. The room service was consistently tardy in the morning. The housekeeping staff often did not show up until we were back in the room changing for dinner, and the food in the Bistro was not heated properly-cold cheese on the french onion soup and overcooked burgers. The room was lovely and a generous size. The personnel at the front desk was gracious and hospitable as was the bell hop. The concierge hit it out of the park with recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank cynthiak286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. Your feedback has been shared with the restaurant manager, and it has been addressed. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

A friend and I just spent 5 nights at the Omni Riverfront Hotel and loved it. Room was good size, clean and comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located 2 blocks from the convention center and surrounding area has many good restaurants, shopping and a casino. The employees were all very friendly and helpful but special praise needs to go to their bartender William. Incredible person who made everyone feel welcome and like they belonged. We spent many hours in the bar because of William and his wonderful personality. Only thing that can be worked on at this hotel is the food service. Small restaurant has limited hours and menu. Other than that we would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank desantisdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here one night of our trip due to availability issues when we arrived. It was a very nice hotel with all the trimmings you'd expect at the cost. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We felt welcome and cared for. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were well kept.

Room Tip: pricier, but worth it if you like a nice room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were "upgraded" to a room that was on the 3rd floor, where we had to haul luggage and a large stroller and baby up AND down two flights of stairs. If you do stay at this hotel, be advised that the 3rd floor has this strange set of staircases that are totally unavoidable. I don't know why the receptionist looked at us and decided that we would be okay with this, without asking us. Room service was completely wrong and the bathtub fixtures were broken. The floor was NOT clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank K409RIemilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews