We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricier, but kinda worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Ranked #36 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here one night of our trip due to availability issues when we arrived. It was a very nice hotel with all the trimmings you'd expect at the cost. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We felt welcome and cared for. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were well kept.

Room Tip: pricier, but worth it if you like a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were "upgraded" to a room that was on the 3rd floor, where we had to haul luggage and a large stroller and baby up AND down two flights of stairs. If you do stay at this hotel, be advised that the 3rd floor has this strange set of staircases that are totally unavoidable. I don't know why the receptionist looked at us and decided that we would be okay with this, without asking us. Room service was completely wrong and the bathtub fixtures were broken. The floor was NOT clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank K409RIemilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate this information. We genuinely care about delivering memorable experiences to you. We truly apologize that something got in the way of that. We sincerely thank you again for your time, your feedback, and most of all your help in this important continuous improvement effort.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Enjoyed the hotel as it was clean and the staff were courteous as well as informative however we had a suite whereas the bedroom and bathroom level was up stairs and not easy to move bags up and down form serviceability.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank stevenrM9194RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Good hotel rooms clean and well maintained. Public areas are also well maintained and pleasant unfortunately the restaurant staff let the place down. At breakfast they failed to clear empty tables and seemed to disappear on mass. When asked for cutlery, tea or orange juice it seemed too much trouble for them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jbmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was enjoyable overall. I apologize for the service failure that occurred in the restaurant. Your feedback has been shared with the department Manager, and it has been addressed. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Everything is great except for the food. Go eat out of the hotel. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. It was unfortunate that there was a hurricane and couldn't leave the hotel and stuck with their food but everything else was great!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank adas738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assitant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,622 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 167 in New Orleans
2,729 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#72 of 167 in New Orleans
5,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,052 reviews
Arts District – Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District – Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €114 - €356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing