We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some training and tweaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Ranked #35 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

As soon as we arrived at the Omni, I mistakenly waited in our car for the valet to open my door as he was just standing there. My mistake. He never opened it upon arriving or departing -- it would have been an appropriate gesture for a nice hotel.

Our room was fairly spacious with large windows, full length mirror and comfortable bed. Toilet was extremely slow to flush (you had to hold the handle down for at least a count of 10) and the A/C was not up to snuff. It labored to keep the room cool and this was in October. We had room service one night and the tray was still outside our room late the next afternoon.

The hotel is located in a convenient location to cruise ships (right across the street) and a large mall as well as convention center. (Hint: if you want to enjoy Cafe' du Monde without the crazy lines, there is a location in that mall. We didn't wait at all and the beignets tasted the same!) There are a few restaurants within walking distance but they are super touristy and I suggest getting to Magazine Street to eat.

If the Omni could fix some of their lackluster services, it would really push them up a notch.

Room Tip: Top floor is the 6th floor. Ask for it. We could still hear traffic but at least it was somewhat muf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Codeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Enjoyed staying here very much. Super clean hotel. Nice location. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend this site to stay business or pleasure. We received free WiFi for our stay. Centrally located to the Riverfront mall for shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 847terrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed over night and felt it was on the expensive side. The room was clean and pleasant. Staff friendly. Breakfast had to be purchased as an extra which most Marriott Hotels do include. The buffet offered limited choices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 662dalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very impressed with the customer service, comfort and quality of this hotel. It’s within walking distance of the French Quarter and great dining. We were there on business but found the value to be exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank paulpD3452LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

After arriving we noticed the AC unit was not cooling off our room, I called for assistance but even afterwards the problem was not fixed. I thought for sure they would offer another room since this ac unit was broken but that was not the case either. Luckily we were only in our room to sleep but it was miserable sleeping in a room so hot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank I3564DDkaties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,628 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 167 in New Orleans
2,729 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#72 of 167 in New Orleans
5,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,059 reviews
Arts District – Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District – Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €115 - €358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing