We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Priceline
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hurb
US$125
US$92
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
Lol.travelUS$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,448)
Filter reviews
3,448 results
Traveller rating
1,797
884
428
200
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,797
884
428
200
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapin wood floors french quarter warehouse district cool hotel unique hotel no window mini bar walking distance high ceilings location is great wwii museum convention center definitely stay here again valet parking mardi gras bourbon street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,448 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I were PCSing across the country and wanted to spend his birthday in New Orleans. Trying to find a hotel last minute that was pet friendly and didn’t charge obscene pet fees was a challenge. Luckily, I stumbled across The Old No. 77 Hotel. The location is close enough to the French Quarter that it’s a walk but far enough away to take a break from it! Martha was amazing and got us a wonderful room. She completely understood my reservations about having my pups near the hustle of the hotel so she put us far away from everyone else. The staff was super friendly and didn’t make me feel like my pups were a burden as some hotels do. Our room had a “light wall”, meaning it had a window that faced an outside brick facade to let in a bit of light. This didn’t bother us at all since the building itself is so interesting, having been warehouses at one point. I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. We found our new favorite in New Orleans!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellyrae86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you so much for the great feedback Kelly! We loved being a part of your trip and your husbands birthday. We hope to see you and your pups again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon in June of 2019 and loved it. Every time we come back to New Orleans we stay here! Awesome staff, clean rooms. Very unique hotel walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and things to do. Since the first time we stayed here the new option for self parking across the street is very easy and stress free. Will be coming back again soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GolfProJacob850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback Jacob! We love being a part of your trips to New Orleans, we cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

I was a little worried after reading some other reviews on here over this hotel. Once we arrived those poor reviews seemed to be inaccurate for us. The front desk staff when checking in was informative and very nice. He got us our room key and gave us information over the on site restaurant and room amenities. My fiance and I proceeded up to our room on the second floor. There is artwork all over down the hallways from the elevator. We also saw and used the ice maker in the hallway. Once we arrived in the room we were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice and appeared clean. The mini fridge however was not working very well due to the location of it inside the cabinet. This was not an issue because we did not use the fridge. The bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. Another slight problem was the water pressure. It barely had enough pressure to make the shower work. The bed was in good shape with pillows that were soft. On check out the front desk staff were once again very friendly. The atmosphere of this hotel is what makes it so good. The location isn't bad either as we walked no problem to the French Quarter. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. The prices are fair and the service and location were great.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you so much for the great feedback Jesse! We love hearing that you had such a great time while visiting us and New Orleans. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

This is always a great place to stay, I usually come here from out of state to relax and work. I’ve written many articles at Current Urban Magazine while staying here. The staff is extremely pleasant, and the look/feel of the hotel is so much better than most hotels in the area. I recommend coming here for an authentic New Orleans experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank currentu2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoy staying with us while you write. We cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

I am in the tourism business. I was so impress with the staff during this pandemic. Overall I felt safe and would highly recommend staying at the Old number 77 Hotel in New Orleans. Want I love was the location everything was so easy to find and in walking distance .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 735geneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and that you felt safe with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews