We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Priceline
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hurb
US$128
US$92
View Deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$101
Lol.travelUS$128
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,448)
Filter reviews
3,448 results
Traveller rating
1,797
884
428
200
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,797
884
428
200
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapin wood floors french quarter warehouse district cool hotel unique hotel no window mini bar walking distance high ceilings location is great wwii museum convention center definitely stay here again valet parking mardi gras bourbon street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,448 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

This is always a great place to stay, I usually come here from out of state to relax and work. I’ve written many articles at Current Urban Magazine while staying here. The staff is extremely pleasant, and the look/feel of the hotel is so much better than most hotels in the area. I recommend coming here for an authentic New Orleans experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank currentu2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoy staying with us while you write. We cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

I am in the tourism business. I was so impress with the staff during this pandemic. Overall I felt safe and would highly recommend staying at the Old number 77 Hotel in New Orleans. Want I love was the location everything was so easy to find and in walking distance .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 735geneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and that you felt safe with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four days during a getaway and couldn’t be happier. Upon arrival we were able to check in at 10 AM due to an early vacancy in our room type, great service and location!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank justinmZ5789ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

The room was gorgeous ! Beautiful wood floors and old brick on one wall and very high ceilings with long luxurious curtains! The bathroom was nice and the shower stayed very hot. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud !
It is an “old” hotel newly renovated so you can hear some walking from the floor above but it’s not bad and we enjoyed the old but new feel and design of this hotel! Huge window floor to ceiling to look out of !
I think it’s dog friendly also which was nice to see. Nice seating area In the lobby and coffee area and beautiful restaurant with an awesome menu! WILL BE BACK - walking distance to all the spots

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank S2110YAtiffanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in New Orleans, we cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Convenient parking directly across the street. The hotel’s signature scent greets you upon entering, I can’t get enough of it. Everything is stylishly decorated, local art is displayed. Everything is so CLEAN. Restaurant is AMAZING. Great morning coffee in the lobby. The rooms are small but very comfortable and decorated so nicely. Note that not all rooms had windows. That was no issue for us though. Hotel was easy walking distance to everything I love about New Orleans: WWII museum, Aquarium, antique shopping, art galleries, and wonderful restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HeatherVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Archer, Revenue Management at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews