We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
289
262
98
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
262
98
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruby slipper high ceilings front desk great location french quarter four poster windowless room without windows foot ceilings canal street valet parking older hotel within walking distance comfortable beds would stay here again beautiful room walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is a lovely hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The room was a little small but was nicely decorated and clean. The Ruby Slipper was right next door and is a great breakfast place to eat. The only reason I rated this hotel a 4 is because I prefer to stay actually IN the French Quarter just because I'm lazy and the walk was hot! lol
But you will not regret staying here. It's nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeZDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This hotel was in the ideal location for us - just on the edge of the French Quarter, so that it was convenient but quiet. Other perks of the location: right above the Ruby Slipper, a great breakfast / brunch spot, and a few steps away from Buzz NOLA, a bike rental shop. The service was wonderful; we were given the opportunity to book tours through the hotel upon arrival. The hotel itself had a lot of charm. The only downside was that the linens in our room felt a little damp, although I expect we may have encountered this at any hotel given the humidity in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Troy was awesome!!!!!!! He was super friendly and very informative about the best places in New Orleans.... he was super friendly when we would go in & out. Hotel was clean & true to the culture & vibes of the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rakia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Being a huge Wizard of Oz fan I picked this hotel for the location and the Ruby Slipper Restaurant next door. It has a very welcoming atmosphere. The rooms we very nice and clean. Other reviews complained about the view. It is just other buildings. I didn't pick it for the view. I liked the area.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor. No problems. There are 2 elevators
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed here for my stay in New Orleans, Great Location.
The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating if I needed anything. Was easy to get around from this establishment.

Will be back here next time I am in New Orleans

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank l0vetravelling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews