We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$153
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Expedia.com
US$152
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
FindHotel
US$154
US$141
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.comUS$152
PricelineUS$153
HurbUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,683)
Filter reviews
3,683 results
Traveller rating
2,179
1,112
275
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,179
1,112
275
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french market house bar jackson square stayed in building great location bourbon street decatur st charming hotel main building quiet street within walking distance cafe du beautiful courtyard few blocks french quarter hotel valet parking quiet at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,683 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We had a great time at Hotel Provincial. Staff was so friendly and our valet service was great. We appreciated the history of the hotel and its great location in the French Quarter. We also had an amazing street view from our room. Amazing first trip to NOLA, definitely will be back and will rebook at Hotel Provincial!

Room tip: Rooms with a street view are more noisier (obviously) but are so worth the view and experience.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amuse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, Other at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure your kind words are passed on to the team, who will be thrilled that they made your stay memorable. Welcome to the Provincial family and we look forward to your next visit.
Sncerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Room was cute-the Ice Bar is great so is James the bartender. I love onsite parking & you will pay like $35.00 a day but if you need to get or put something back in your car you can access it. That is great. Beds were soooo comfortable. NO elevators so glad we packed light. Valet & porter guys were great. I would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, Other at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Love this! Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we were happy to have you guys and look forward to your return. Who Dat!
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Brought my bf for his first time and he is in love! This properties location, cost and architecture def give you the neat big easy experience! With only a short stroll to the French market, jackson square and bourbon... you def get the FULL experience

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ashsheldon1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, Other at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

We are thrilled you had a great stay with us! We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Last minute trip, it worked out well. First tim in NOLA; and the hotel was perfectly situated. No matter what direction you go, you are in the heart of the city.
I saw people complain on review about parking fee; but I would like to say, there is no ample street ping, so you need a hotel with a parking lot; for this purpose, you can’t go wrong. There is a city lot on the outskirts, quite a walk and homeless tents, so to spend mo way on hotel car lot will save you money in the long run. We will definitely go again if we return to NOLA.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stefo52021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, Other at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that our staff and location were perfect for your needs. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to New Orleans. Safe travels and thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We had so much fun here, cute room and no ghost sightings. The staff was great and we felt safe and secure. Being near the road was a little loud but not too bad. It was an easy walk to Bourbon street and Jackson Square! We plan on going back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, Other at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure your kind words are passed on to the team, who will be thrilled that they made your stay memorable. Welcome to the Provincial family and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews