We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$147
travelup.comUS$222
Omni HotelsUS$147
Expedia.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
eDreamsUS$147
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,830)
Filter reviews
5,831 results
Traveller rating
3,717
1,428
414
166
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,717
1,428
414
166
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rib room rooftop pool observation deck french quarter great location bourbon street jackson square royal street beautiful hotel balcony room bell staff rooms are small within walking distance two blocks valet parking mardi gras leroy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,831 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

They only offer valet services, and nothing else. Whatever they were doing, it backed the line out down the street, around the corner, and down the next street. A police officer ended up making us clear the street so we circled around for more than 20 minutes. FINALLY, got in the garage, and checked in. The following morning, we tried to call and give them 15-20 min notice we would need our vehicle. No answer. Tried again- no answer. Call forwarded to the front desk and the lady said she would ‘try’ to get them on the radio. We get down there, no one to be found. Apparently she didn’t do anything. Finally found one guy, and he gave some excuse he was the only one working, and didn’t know we called, yada yada. Took over 30 minutes to get our vehicle. Minor first world problem, but we don’t have to worry about experiencing that again, because it was the last time we will stay here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank scoobiefdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole Parsons, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

I am disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. All feedback is very important to us, good or bad, so that we can improve our guest services and amenities. We know that we have let you down in our Valet Department, and for that we are very sorry. We hope you will again consider our hotel when planning your next adventure in New Orleans so that we may improve your opinion. It would be an honor to welcome you back as our valued guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Visited one night recently, not many guests. Was glad to find a hotel in the city which had not undergone a cheap renovation in order to look flashy and modern on social media. The hotel maintains the building's historic character, though the courtyard which is relatively new did not look so nice. Services were evidently "stripped down" but this did not affect me in any particular way and the hotel cannot be blamed anyway. The rooms are not big however American hotel rooms are unnecessarily large on the whole, I wanted a place to sleep and rest, not have a charades party. Quiet despite being located only a block or two from "party central" where all the drunks are. This Omni reminded me of the Boston version which was also pleasant and retained a historical air, and contrasted with the downtown Los Angeles version which despite a nice looking exterior and good location, seems to have been converted from junky apartments with little change. I will likely choose Omni over the other major US brands when I have a chance in the future. I only hope that they do not perform a "redesign" in response to cyberspace ignorami complaining that the rooms do not seem brand new.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
3  Thank VANILLASKYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole Parsons, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay! We hope that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful & exciting city! We are thrilled your experience as our guest was a good one and hope that you will again choose our Omni Royal Orleans when planning your next visit to New Orleans! We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Beautiful building, well located hanging out.

Disappointed with the rooms though - they felt really tired and in the need of a deep clean (skirting boards, windows etc).

Service was disappointing also. The type of place that should have a doorman, concierge etc. All they had is one receptionist. Maybe this is Covid driven.

Could be wonderful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank xxndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

The location for this place is in the middle of everything, so it was easy to get around New Orleans. The only thing id say that could be better is the restaurant. I tried for several days and they wouldn’t let me in because they’re “booked” and the front desk service was horrible. I tried making a few reservations that never went through on their end. The pool is nice but could be hotter. The rooms are a perfect size for a couple people. The front desk service at the hotel could also use some work because I was waiting there for a very long time to check in.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O3969LOsophiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

We originally had a reset at the Omni riverfront but due to COVID they are still closed and we received an email from Omni that they were “upgrading” us to this hotel instead. We got there and right away saw it wasn’t in the most kid friendly area. The front desk receptionist wasn’t too friendly with us and wouldn’t give us a two bed room because we booked with Expedia and acted as if we weren’t as good as those who booked directly. The room was small for us and the two kids and the bathroom was ridiculous. The shower didn’t drain while you were showering and the water pooled up, the room was dated and dim. I was going to complain but my husband said to just forget it since it was late and we already unpacked the kids stuff and we would only be there 2 nights. On top of that they charged 44 a night to park plus a bunch of fees, which is more than the one we originally booked. Overall this place is definitely not worth the money we were charged and for them to say it was an upgrade is a joke. We are planning on returning to New Orleans in Feb with a few other families and I would not stay at any Omni hotels after this first impression. Save yourself the aggravation and stay at the Marriott, at least there you know what you’re getting.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Gina0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews