We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,436)
Filter reviews
5,436 results
Traveller rating
3,485
1,345
377
142
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,485
1,345
377
142
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rib room rooftop pool observation deck french quarter great location bourbon street jackson square royal street beautiful hotel balcony room rooms are small bell staff within walking distance mississippi river two blocks valet parking mardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 5,436 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Very noisy outside from street musician to traffic. Room was very warm and had down comforter on bed even though it was 85 degrees outside. I think it was expensive for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jcalam414677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteM930, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking to time to post your comments and for selecting the Omni Royal Orleans for your stay. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately we have little control over street musicians and the traffic, perhaps on your return visit we can place you in an interior room away from the street noise and we can also provide you with a different linen type for the bed, the down comforter is standard at al Omni Properties. Please feel free to call me in advance of your next stay, so that I can assist.

We hope that you will give us another try and welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Celeste M
Executive Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The omni royal was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful. I can't imagine a trip to New Orleans without staying at the Omni. We plan on returning and will make the Omni our anchor for NOLA

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iseasa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteM930, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We sincerely appreciate the review you recently submitted after your stay. I am pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. We think we have the absolute best associates in the city working here together and I know will be thrilled to learn of your complimentary feedback and that you are considering returning if your travel plans bring you back to New Orleans.

Thank you for selecting the Omni Royal Orleans and we look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Celeste
Executive Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and quiet, even though is close to Noisy bourbon street! Walking distance to all restaurants at French quarter. Convenient location. Rib room fantastic. Enjoyed our stay very much! Will come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank gladysjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteM930, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our location and services, and that you would consider returning if your travel plans bring you back to New Orleans.

Thank you for selecting the Omni Royal Orleans for your stay.

Sincerely,
Celeste M
Executive Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average. No refrigerator,microwave in the room No free Breakfast. Toilet was not working well. Attitude issue from employees. Rest rooms are locked in the lobby till 6 AM in the morning? Overall stay was average for the money spent.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank usp128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteM930, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your stay. Unfortunately, refrigerators & microwaves are not standard items but can be provided upon request. We do also offer special packages that do include breakfast, please refer to our website for your next visit.

We do hope that you will come back to visit us.

Sincerely,
Celeste M
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in French Quarter, very stylish classy hotel. Everyone is welcoming, hotel bar is nice place to start off the night. Restaurant has great menu. The bathroom is very cramp, okay if your not a large person.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank antonioaT8878NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteM930, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and selecting the Omni Royal Orleans for your stay. We are thrilled to learn that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the location of our property as well.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Celeste M
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews