We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$188
US$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$138
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$187
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loews New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$120
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,108)
Filter reviews
7,108 results
Traveller rating
4,780
1,754
388
117
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,780
1,754
388
117
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarebeautiful hotellouis cathedralhotel barcafe duroyal streetvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaactionblock
Filter
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 7,108 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I've reviewed this hotel multiple times...you may note in my last review, the consistency wasn't there, but on this visit, the high level of customer service I've come to expect from them was back. EVERY staff member was extremely pleasant, from front desk to bellman to the cleaning staff...they are all amazing friendly and representative of Southern Hospitality at it's finest. The loft balcony suite was spacious and clean, with character. The location is absolutely the best in the French Quarter, close to dining, shopping, and sites.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a courtyard view room rather than a balcony room overlooking Bourbon Street.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Was there for 4 days and everything was great. The staff from checkin to housekeeping was always there to help in any way the could , Room were clean, bed was comftable.
It is the closest you can be to Bourbon Street we're all the fun is.

Room Tip: Just ask how close your room is to there nightclub.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constguyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days in August. We upgraded to a Bourbon Balcony Loft Suite. Beautiful room. Nice to be able to sit on our balcony and "people watch". It did get loud and night with the music coming from the bars. But after a few cocktails and the help of some earplugs, not a problem. New Orleans was very hot in August (obviously), the air conditioning worked great!

The pool was lovely, and there was a fellow that would take food orders (limited pool menu), but no one to take drink orders? Had to go inside to the bar for a drink.
Staff were all very friendly.

I was hoping for a ghost encounter, being that it is apparently haunted, but it never happened. Lol.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heatherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear heatherall,

Thank you for staying with us for 4 days and for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will let all your friends and family know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!

Best Regards,
Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We've been coming to the Bourbon Orleans since 1986. The location has always been great but it seems that the service is now better than ever. During our last visit, we were very well served by Waltra, Shawn, and Andrew in particular. We do recommend the Thursday evening historic tour of the building. For all the years we've been at the place, we did not know its fascinating history, well told by the Concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear French W,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our Thursday night historic hotel tour and GM reception. I will be certain to recognize Waltra in Housekeeping, Shawn on our Bell Staff, and Andrew our Night Manager, for their service. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is an outstanding hotel such a warm welcome from all staff facilities are excellent
The location is perfect for all that's going on in the French quarter and believe me that's a lot
Breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff so sunny and helpful
I would recommend this hotel 1000000%

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabeth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Elizabeth f,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans and for your nice comments. We are very proud of our authentically friendly staff and all of us look forward to serving you again in the future. Safe travels!

Best Regards,
Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews