We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Excllent, Service is Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Not a major chain hotel can sometimes be a plus, and this is a case where it is. Part of a local group of hotels, this is in a great location, right in the center of the French Quarter, with an easy walk to everything.

Housed in an old convent, this building has been rehabbed and has very nicely appointed rooms. I had an interior court one, that over looked the salt-water pool, which was very nice to enjoy.

They have both a bar in-house (you get a free drink coupon when you check in) and a restaurant, while I enjoyed the drink, I never did get a chance to eat in. Too busy, as it is right on Bourbon Street, but an easy walk to everything in that area of New Orleans.

The room was great, the bathroom was amazing, had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a courtyard facing room, though noise in the hallways does carry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 6,351 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

I've reviewed this hotel multiple times...you may note in my last review, the consistency wasn't there, but on this visit, the high level of customer service I've come to expect from them was back. EVERY staff member was extremely pleasant, from front desk to bellman to the cleaning staff...they are all amazing friendly and representative of Southern Hospitality at it's finest. The loft balcony suite was spacious and clean, with character. The location is absolutely the best in the French Quarter, close to dining, shopping, and sites.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a courtyard view room rather than a balcony room overlooking Bou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Was there for 4 days and everything was great. The staff from checkin to housekeeping was always there to help in any way the could , Room were clean, bed was comftable.
It is the closest you can be to Bourbon Street we're all the fun is.

Room Tip: Just ask how close your room is to there nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constguyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days in August. We upgraded to a Bourbon Balcony Loft Suite. Beautiful room. Nice to be able to sit on our balcony and "people watch". It did get loud and night with the music coming from the bars. But after a few cocktails and the help of some earplugs, not a problem. New Orleans was very hot in August (obviously), the air conditioning worked great!

The pool was lovely, and there was a fellow that would take food orders (limited pool menu), but no one to take drink orders? Had to go inside to the bar for a drink.
Staff were all very friendly.

I was hoping for a ghost encounter, being that it is apparently haunted, but it never happened. Lol.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heatherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear heatherall,

Thank you for staying with us for 4 days and for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will let all your friends and family know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!

Best Regards,
Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We've been coming to the Bourbon Orleans since 1986. The location has always been great but it seems that the service is now better than ever. During our last visit, we were very well served by Waltra, Shawn, and Andrew in particular. We do recommend the Thursday evening historic tour of the building. For all the years we've been at the place, we did not know its fascinating history, well told by the Concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear French W,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our Thursday night historic hotel tour and GM reception. I will be certain to recognize Waltra in Housekeeping, Shawn on our Bell Staff, and Andrew our Night Manager, for their service. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,360 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,685 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,306 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,579 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €144 - €409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing