We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Eliza Jane(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,244)
Filter reviews
7,244 results
Traveller rating
4,871
1,786
395
121
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,871
1,786
395
121
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarelouis cathedralbeautiful hotelhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
Filter
Updating list...
1,850 - 1,855 of 7,244 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Loved it I recommend this hotel for everyone it's location is great and close to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is awsome and the beds are so comfortable. I am going to stay here for every visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will let all your friends and family in Panama City know we are ready to welcome them to the French Quarter. Have a nice summer!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel and it was lovely .On arrival we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne and a courtesy call from housekeeping to make sure everything was ok and if there was anything else we needed.This was such a lovely gesture and not expected.Complementary water was left every day in the room which is great and a big plus.The luggage porters/Valet team very helpful and friendly they even saw on one day that we had been waiting quite a while outside the hotel for a tour and went beyond expectations by calling the company to make sure they had not forgotten us even though we had not asked them too.Overall a fantastic stay and this hotel should be seen as a 4* because this is even better than some 5* hotels I have stayed in! And we would recommend this hotel close to everything also !.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmmaJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear EmmaJ1985,

We are delighted you were our guest for a week and enjoyed the Bourbon Orleans experience. In 2017 we have seen an increase in visitors from London due to our new flight additions. Please let everyone “across the pond” know we are ready to welcome them to New Orleans!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Bourbon Orleans Hotel is in a fantastic location. It is possible to walk to nearly every tourist location and it is right on Bourbon Street with all the bars and restaurants nearby. As a solo traveller, it was great to have the bar downstairs. The bartender who was on every night I was in, Rachel, was very friendly and helpful and made a tasty cocktail. It was nice that the bar was there as Bourbon Street was a bit rowdy some of the nights I was there and I felt more comfortable in the hotel bar after a certain time. The Bourbon O Bar had live music every night and it was a different style of Jazz/Blues band which was a nice change.

The room itself was a bit cramped and dark. While everything was very clean, the room and it's furniture was a bit dated, especially for the prices being charged. The bathroom was also very dark but it was clean, so that was good. The staff were all very nice and helpful though which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alikayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear AliKayen,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans and for your nice feedback. I will be certain to recognize Rachel in the Bourbon O Bar for her service. Come back soon!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The location was right in the center of everything we liked to see, do and experience. Staff was excellent... friendly, courteous and always smiling. The entertainment in the lounge was great. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfjohn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear jfjohn77,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice feedback on our wonderful location and authentically friendly staff. Please let everyone in Houston know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

All staff was friendly, helpful and polite. Gorgeous lobby and pool area. Rooms were kept clean and well stocked with supplies (clean towels, shampoo, etc). Very good breakfast in hotel restaurant...coffee provided each morning in lobby/iced tea in afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenmL423MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear KarenmL423MY,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Bourbon Orleans. Thank you for your feedback on breakfast in Roux, our lobby restaurant. Starting your French Quarter adventure with a hearty breakfast is always a good idea! Come back soon!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews