We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marvelous Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I visited this hotel with friends back in August 2015, however this trip I made with my parents - once again the service was fantastic, the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable, and the facilities (pool, bar and breakfast room) were clean and well looked after. Faultless - I will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear A tripadviser,

We are delighted you returned for another visit and had a wonderful time. Flawless is what we strive to achieve every day! Come back again soon.

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 974 of 6,349 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Loved it I recommend this hotel for everyone it's location is great and close to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is awsome and the beds are so comfortable. I am going to stay here for every visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will let all your friends and family in Panama City know we are ready to welcome them to the French Quarter. Have a nice summer!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel and it was lovely .On arrival we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne and a courtesy call from housekeeping to make sure everything was ok and if there was anything else we needed.This was such a lovely gesture and not expected.Complementary water was left every day in the room which is great and a big plus.The luggage porters/Valet team very helpful and friendly they even saw on one day that we had been waiting quite a while outside the hotel for a tour and went beyond expectations by calling the company to make sure they had not forgotten us even though we had not asked them too.Overall a fantastic stay and this hotel should be seen as a 4* because this is even better than some 5* hotels I have stayed in! And we would recommend this hotel close to everything also !.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmmaJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear EmmaJ1985,

We are delighted you were our guest for a week and enjoyed the Bourbon Orleans experience. In 2017 we have seen an increase in visitors from London due to our new flight additions. Please let everyone “across the pond” know we are ready to welcome them to New Orleans!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Bourbon Orleans Hotel is in a fantastic location. It is possible to walk to nearly every tourist location and it is right on Bourbon Street with all the bars and restaurants nearby. As a solo traveller, it was great to have the bar downstairs. The bartender who was on every night I was in, Rachel, was very friendly and helpful and made a tasty cocktail. It was nice that the bar was there as Bourbon Street was a bit rowdy some of the nights I was there and I felt more comfortable in the hotel bar after a certain time. The Bourbon O Bar had live music every night and it was a different style of Jazz/Blues band which was a nice change.

The room itself was a bit cramped and dark. While everything was very clean, the room and it's furniture was a bit dated, especially for the prices being charged. The bathroom was also very dark but it was clean, so that was good. The staff were all very nice and helpful though which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alikayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear AliKayen,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans and for your nice feedback. I will be certain to recognize Rachel in the Bourbon O Bar for her service. Come back soon!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The location was right in the center of everything we liked to see, do and experience. Staff was excellent... friendly, courteous and always smiling. The entertainment in the lounge was great. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfjohn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear jfjohn77,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice feedback on our wonderful location and authentically friendly staff. Please let everyone in Houston know we are ready to welcome them to NOLA!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,360 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,685 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,307 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,579 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €144 - €409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing