We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
922
538
190
89
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
538
190
89
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationsun deckmiss cynthiafrench quartercontinental breakfastjackson squarehouse of bluesdecatur streetboutique hotelfour poster bedsister hotelperfect locationgreat boutiquewithin walking distanceyogurtsmall hotelfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed three nights and the location was fabulous, French Quarter but quieter than most. The concierges were amazing, very knowledgeable and customer centered. The single drawback (which eliminated an excellent rating) was Housekeeping. In addition to a questionable attitude from a housekeeper, I later found out there may be an issue with their linen service, and that should be fixed. They had no washcloths in the house! Clearly a supply issue.
The room, decor and other amenities were great.And the concierges made the visit a pleasure. Now they just need to change linen providers, or up their supplies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool for a quieter visit
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Bienville House Hotel; we greatly value your feedback and have passed your comments along to our management team for further review. Otherwise, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed in a balcony room & lived the new upgrades! Hope they keep up with this! Hotel registration desk staff, I’d recommend a much more friendly approach. Not warm or welcoming. Timothy, the concierge, was the one that went above & neyind with assisting us w everything! This guy deserves a raise. He ran around tkg care of everyone, while registration staff just frowned & did nothing to help.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank traceypino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor; we have passed along your comments to our management team for further review and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay here. Otherwise, we are deeply pleased to read you enjoyed your time at the Bienville House Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great location and hotel. Staff Hotel was wonderful. Breakfast was good. Could walk to French market only 3 blocks away. We could also walk to several great restaurants. Even the river walk was not to far of a walk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Highly recommend this hotel if looking for limited interaction with lots of hotel guests like chain hotels. It's clean, quiet, and rooms are spacious. They currently lack a mini fridge, but everything else is great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorenzav360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Bienville House Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Classic old French Quarter Hotel. Easy access to French Quarter area. Friendly staff, Large spacious rooms recently updated. Comfy furnishings and in-room coffee setup. Nice breakfast area downstairs by pool. Street noise is very prominent. Hotel housekeeping was a disappointment. room was missing a few items like suitcase stand and coat hangers .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jimsilva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us at the Bienville House Hotel. We strive to treat each of our guests like family and to ensure they have the most relaxing and luxurious experience with us possible so we gravely regret that you do not feel this is what you were given. Your comments have been sent to our management team for review. We hope that you will stay with us again one day so that we may amend your impressions of our hotel and its various services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews