We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
865
676
284
134
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
676
284
134
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz museum cookies and milk french quarter the cottages quaint hotel chain hotel two blocks rooms are small walked everywhere high ceilings the location is perfect mardi gras jackson square pools gregory charm nola
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here before. Great location and service. You really get the feel of old New Orleans and the French Quarter. They serve a breakfast and the cookies in the afternoon are a hit. One of the oldest buildings in NOLA.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertdY1056EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

robertdY1056EZ,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a great review on TripAdvisor. We know you have plenty of options in the French Quarter and we thank you for choosing us over and over! We appreciate the feedback about your experience and the service provided to you by our team. Please tell your friends and family about your stay and come back to visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall location was great, in the French Quarter but on a quiet street. Loved the charm of the cottages but could use more attention to cleanliness. However, Carla did a fantastic job cleaning up when i mentioned my concerns.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

lee c,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. I do apologize for any issues experienced during your visit. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This small hotel has a lot of character & feels more like a B&B with a warm staff & atmosphere. I usually stay near the airport when traveling through New Orleans & catch an Uber to the French Quarter. After discovering this inexpensive gem I will now take an Uber from the airport with my bags & stay here instead. The rooms aren't as fancy or modern as newer built hotels but the historic, personalized feel of this place makes up for it.Two things to note about this great hotel, the parking was kind of expensive at $45 a night & the cars are moved off location at night. If you park at the hotel you should give the front desk an advance notice to avoid any delays. It can take anywhere 10-90 mins to get your vehicle back. I plan on trying other parking locations the next time I stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbgtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

gbgtaylor,

Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and scores. Look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit New Orleans. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Regularly stay at Hotel St. Pierre... always a pleasure. Staff is always courteous and the location is perfect for where we like to go out... stayed in the honeymoon suite once and it blew me away... love it!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markdevillier8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless687633, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi markdevillier8888,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a great review on tripadvisor. We know you have plenty of options in the French Quarter and we thank you for choosing us over and over! It is so wonderful to read that it is "always a pleasure" when you come and stay with us. Thank you again for this feedback and positive score!



Warm Regards,

Chase Jacobs

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best hotel I’ve stayed at in NOLA. Leroy, Mario, Jamal, Mignon, and Mr. Gregory are the EPITOME of southern hospitality. If you stay anywhere else then you ain’t doing nola the right way. I’ll definitely book a room for next years trip

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless687633, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amanda S,

Thank you for your review. It makes my day to hear that you received such outstanding and flawless service. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Mr.Gregory,Leroy,Mario,Jamal and Mignon. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Chase Jacobs

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews