We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
369
224
120
52
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
224
120
52
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great location french quarter petite room a ground floor room bourbon street royal st quaint hotel rooms are small nice courtyard jackson square balcony block nola charm luggage brick
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

No elevator! We were on the 4th floor! I’m glad we both work out and are not large people. If we were large we would not have fit in the narrow stairwells. If we were not active, we would not have mastered the steep up and downhill maze to our room! It was quite the workout! If you are not an athlete, you may want a ground floor room!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nchellie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

The Hotel Royal does not have any elevators because it's a very, very old, historic property that has never had one installed. The stairs do, indeed, make the property "not for everyone", but certainly add a layer of charm and mystery for those more familiar with the French Quarter and its famously haunting and quirky image.

Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but that was expected. Coffee in the lobby was great. But, could use an in room coffee maker.
An elevator would be a great addition. Also, would like to see vending machines.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marialena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your honest review. The unfortunate truth about the prospect of an elevator: the property is situated in a way that combines three separate original structures and varying levels throughout. The addition of an elevator in any single location on the property would not only swallow up a large portion of the historic building, but would ultimately only improve accessibility to a few of the guest rooms.

We are very glad to know you had good interactions with the staff and that you felt comfortable. We would love to have to back whenever you should decide to revisit the French Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very over priced and was not at all like the pics posted. There was no parking available at check in and the room was dirty. I will not book this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. Terrible service over all

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angelaaustin512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Sorry to hear you had such an adverse experience staying with us. We as a team place guest relations at a very high level of priority, so it's disappointing that you should feel you received "terrible service". The parking lot that sits behind Hotel Royal is small and can only fit a few cars at a time--this is something the company did not choose and unfortunately we can't do anything to change it, so we do the best we can by offering the parking spaces to our guests on a first-come, first-serve basis. Beyond this special perk that we have the opportunity to offer for some guests, parking is available to all French Quarter visitors in the large riverfront parking lot and the several established lots and garages in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were pleasantly impressed with the staff, location and overall awesomeness of the Hotel Royal. The location was outstanding as it is located on Royal St, which runs parallel to Bourbon St - so we could get away easily as needed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

The location of Hotel Royal offers the best of both worlds--something for everybody. Just a few blocks from all the charming shops and galleries, the most fabulous restaurants,the lovely Mississippi riverfront, the French Market... but also only blocks away from the hustle and bustle of the party scene that is Bourbon Street. It's good to know you were comfortable and impressed. Come again any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I love this hotel and its beautiful courtyard. It has some modern style that does not detract in any way from its historical architecture. The rooms are cool and comfortable. The staff is gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryweppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

The modern image of the hotel was designed and put together specifically to "not detract" from the history and charm of the old property. We're glad it works for you. There is something very special about this fabulous building and we're very proud to be here representing it. Do let us know when you'll come again to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews