We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
349
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar magazine street garden district other guests hot breakfast wonderful hosts fresh fruit bed and breakfast french quarter safe neighborhood b and b front porch charles ave commander's palace great bed great city high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Places like Maison Perrier make traveling more fun and a little easier. The owners, Tom and Patricia, made us feel like we were home during our time there. In fact, when I was booking our room, Tom spent about 45 minutes on the phone with me, offering suggestions on places to eat and things to do. The location within a few blocks of some of the best dining in New Orleans was perfect for those of us who prefer to stay at a place away from the party zone, but within easy access to everything. A streetcar stop is two blocks away, and Uber/Lyft were readily available, too.

Our room was large with a huge bathroom. It was in the building next door, which probably made it even more peaceful, but we had access to all of the common areas. I cannot speak to included breakfast, since we had brunch reservations elsewhere each day. But when we went over for coffee every morning, the food looked and smelled very good.

I stay in a lot of hotels, and they are generally fine. They don’t make the trip better or worse. Places like Maison Perrier, however, improve the traveler’s experience. Not only would I return to Maison Perrier, I’m not sure I would want to stay anywhere else in New Orleans.

Room Tip: The website has a great section of recommendations for dining, sites and other things to make your trip to the city better.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phogdog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We loved hosting you and hope to see you the next time that you're in New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Tom is a fountain of information for both restaurants and entertainment in NOLA, which he adjusts for your interest. Breakfast - Fresh fruit and plain greek yogurt were perfect. Hot selections, which are plated, were okay, would not call it a great culinary experience. Microwave and fridge available 24/7. Front porch and balcony are accessable to all rooms! Please note: happy hour is only on the weekend. Parking available on the street, safety not an issue. Perfect location for Magazine street (only 3 blocks away) same for St. Charles

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be good, ones off the balcony the best.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to host you again during your next trip to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the Rose room over a holiday weekend which we booked with only a month notice. We felt lucky to get this last room available. Very well set up and very welcoming. Very good breakfast. The owner, Tom, was extremely helpful with suggestions and booking restaurants, which were needed for this time. We would come back here. With more advanced scheduling to get a room in the main building.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana5531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We loved our two night stay in the Pearl Room at Maison Perrier. First, the welcome by Tom was gracious and very helpful, with his sharing of highlights in the Touro part of the Garden District and restaurants around Magazine Street. The location of the B&B is 3 blocks from the St Charles Street trolley, and 4 blocks off Magazine Street. Our room was charming and comfortable, with ensuite, good AC and ceiling fan, and TV in room. The breakfast was good with a cold buffet and hot items plated and served. Lovely sitting areas were great for meeting other guests. This was a great choice for our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jzippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

We're sorry that it has taken us so long to respond to your kind words. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and had such a positive experience with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

A lovely location in the Garden District of New Orleans. Very quiet with beautiful tree lined streets. The property itself is a gem, the B&B is a very well maintained Victorian and includes 2 buildings. We stayed a full week in the other building (can't remember the name now) but we had booked the Rose room and a parlor for my daughter to have some privacy and so we would have some room to move around since we were staying so long. Our rooms were beautiful and well equipped but my husband and I had an issue with the bed on our first night there and since the room was unoccupied, our host Tom, upgraded us to another even more spacious and lovely room with a jacuzzi which we enjoyed and appreciated immensely. Tom and Patricia were wonderful hosts, warm and friendly with all of their guests and served up delicious homemade breakfasts each morning. The honor bar was an unexpected amenity for my daughters beer habit :0) Tom welcomed us with a glass of wine on our arrival and happy hour on Friday night was also a terrific perk and included gourmet cheeses. If I had anything negative to say it would be that the television in the parlor was small and placed in a way on the mantle which made viewing slightly uncomfortable. Though while studying the layout of the room, I could see why it might have been difficult to find a better place for it. All in all, we felt relaxed and right at home here and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

We are so glad that you had a great week here and that we were able to adjust things to your liking. We took a look at the television placement and as you suspected it's tough to find a different place for it. We enjoyed getting to know all of you and would love to see you again if you're ever in town. Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews