We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catahoula Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
469
302
61
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
302
61
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfrench quartersliding doorcanal streetcorner roomwalk in showerwalking distancelobby areacomfortable bedbusiness districttwo blockswater pressurerooftop poolfront desk staffcouple blockswould definitely stay here againmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location...5 minute walk to one end of Bourbon Street and also about a 10 minute walk in the other direction to some amazing local foodie spots. This is not a top of the line luxury hotel, but it's certainly comfortable and has all the amenities most would want. It's safe, has a bar and place to grab a premade/packaged snack 24/7, and clean. We would stay here again if the price was right and would have no problem recommending to others looking for a convenient home base in New Orleans.

Room Tip: We we're in 1308, and it had a neat little view to start our day. Room laid out nicely and very clean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hillari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftnolaMGMT, Manager at Aloft New Orleans Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You hit the nail on the head! Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back again soon,
Dixie Krauss, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel - close enough to walk to key areas/streetcar but far enough away from lots of noise and people. Hip, lounge vibe - nice bar area and pink pool table! Never saw that before...we had a corner room so we had windows/view of the Dome. Small room but good enough space for us.

We used Uber a lot to get to different parts of the city and drivers were always helpful/proud of their city and recommended places to go.

Lots of great food/drinks/music - Bourbon St was no big deal (we’re past that so wasn’t anything we hadn’t seen before) but we walked it a few times just to do it. Funny how it’s just a couple blocks and then side streets are pretty quiet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftnolaMGMT, Manager at Aloft New Orleans Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback, we certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Cheers,
Dixie Krauss, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our 4th trip to NOLA and first at this chain. Location is good - we now like to stay in the CBD as it is out of the Quarter, but just a 5-minute walk to get there. On the 14th floor, it was quiet - and if you've never stayed in NOLA - this can be rare! Also a quick walk to the Superdome or the King Smoothie Center. The room itself was small, modern, and designed for efficiency. But it was clean, the king bed was comfortable, and we had a great view of the Superdome. We don't always need housekeeping every day, so it was a nice change to be able to put out a card and then get a $5 credit to use at the snack area! Other amenities were the efficient shampoo/conditioner and body wash dispensers in the shower, a refrigerator, and coffee pot (which I use to make tea). The closet and drawer space was an issue, as the closet was too tall for me to reach, and the drawers were too low - and small!! - for my taller husband! I also utilized the services of concierge Stacey, who was friendly, informative and energetic! I would consider returning here next visit, but maybe next time spring for the upgrade to a corner or a suite.....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftnolaMGMT, Manager at Aloft New Orleans Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Location, clean rooms and great views - the making of a great stay! Thanks for giving us a try and yes, those corner rooms do offer a larger room with a bit more space so be sure to look for those on your next trip.
Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit,
Dixie Krauss, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Aloft for four nights. To state it was a mixed bag would be an understatement. Checkout was fine. We checked in around 1:00 and the clerk was professional.

The room itself is an attempt to be hip. The problem is that is sacrifices utility. The bathroom vanity has no room to put toiletries, the lighting in the room is poor, and the ironing board is for little people. I swear I am not exaggerating about the ironing board. I am 5’9 and it went up to my knees.

If these were the only problems, I really would not complain too much. But there was an incident where we returned in the evening and found our door to be open. The door which locks automatically had its latch caught so the door could not shut all of the way when the cleaning person shut the door. We complained to the hotel staff about it and they were non-plussed about it. On top of that the cleaning person forgot to leave towels and we had to call the front desk to get them.

On the last night, my wife found cleaning supplies that were left on top of the bathroom vanity that the cleaning person forgot to take.

We visit New Orleans every year and we will not return to Aloft. Kind of a shame because I like the chain but this was a series of mishaps that should not have happened.

On a positive note, the Concierge Stacey was a ball of energy and very helpful. She might have been the only person working there not afraid to smile.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftnolaMGMT, Manager at Aloft New Orleans Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this feedback. While this is certainly not up to our standard of service, it can be used for a teachable moment for our staff. I would like to hear more regarding your staff interactions and hopefully gain your business back in the future. If you are willing, please contact me at Dixie.Krauss@aloftneworleansdowntown.com.
Looking forward to your response,
Dixie Krauss, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Love everything about this hotel. The staff was really friendly and the place is spotless. I have stayed in several hotels in New Orleans and we will be returning to Aloft. In addition we were allowed to bring our dog without any deposit or cleaning fee. We travel with our pets and often are charged anywhere from $25-$100 a night i pet fees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cburchette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftnolaMGMT, Manager at Aloft New Orleans Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Love this!! We love our four-legged family members and look forward to your next visit.
See you soon,
Dixie Krauss, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews