We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official SiteUS$128
Booking.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
FindHotelUS$128
HurbUS$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
800
146
39
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
146
39
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tin rooftop bar garden district tin roof jack rose rose restaurant mile high pie family suite tennessee williams breakfast cafe french quarter magazine street charles avenue historic hotel streetcar stop street car line wedding weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The Pontchartrain Hotel is super charming! The staff had amazing hospitality! The rooms were clean and unique! Perfectly located to great restaurants. The Hot Tin Roof Restaurant/Bar is right upstairs with the most amazing view of the city, and fantastic drinks!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 812brandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontchartrain Hotel, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear 812brandya,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

This was our first time staying in the Garden District. From the valet, to check in, to all bar/restaurant employees, service was GREAT! Love the way they kept the "old" but it also feels updated in many ways! We stayed in Room 407. It was huge. Living room, bedroom full hall with a total in room of 3 closets and dozens of old drawers(that smell like your grandmother's house:) Plenty of storage. Except in bathroom. It was done beautifully, just no storage or places in shower to put soap, shampoo etc. Small inconvenience. We went to Bayou Bar, Hot Tin Roof(need reservations esp during Covid) and the breakfast place. Really enjoyed it all and will return!

Room tip: Suites are large
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontchartrain Hotel, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Leslie H,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

A historic building in a great part of town with gorgeous attention to detail from top to bottom. Beautiful, clean interior and wonderful staff. Jerry at the front desk was an absolute joy, very kind and informative.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HannyShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontchartrain Hotel, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear HannyShep,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about Jerry. We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

This hotel is going the extra mile with excellent service from the valets to the manager. This is far better than what you get at the Roosevelt, and it costs less. The location is fantastic. One block from the Garden District, and it is on the Street Car line on St. Charles Ave. Also on block from Mr. John's Steakhouse - one of the best.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1NOLAFAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontchartrain Hotel, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear 1NOLAFAM1,

Yes we are! Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

I enjoyed the convenience of this hotel to both downtown and the garden district. The rooms are very nice and the mid-week rates are great. I chose the valet parking since I departed at 445am. They were prompt even that early.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank aloius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontchartrain Hotel, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Dear aloius,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews