We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great neighborhood for family stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Spa Tub Master Bathroom
Front Porch
Seating area-Back deck
Backyard/Deck
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeff L
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
“Great place, great neighborhood for family stay.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed for three nights in February, 2014. Byron, the property manager, was great to work with and very friendly. The property was clean and met all of our expectations. The neighborhood was very nice with lots of families so it felt very safe and comfortable. It is a short walk to Magazine Street which has a lot of shops and restaurants. It accommodated two adults, two teenagers and one 10 year old quite well. We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfrom...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location. Great neighborhood.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent JazzFest weekend with friends here. It was walking distance to many restaurants. Walking distance to the streetcar. Clean and well maintained. Perfect for our long weekend for our first trip to New Orleans.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecuador
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBEW292
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Missing a few things but when those are supplied it will be excellent. Some towels for the Kitchen would be a wonderful addition. Also a Bus and Streetcar schedule, and some area menus would help. I definitely would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 baths
Liked least: Small 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Washington Ky.
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing